Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/index.php)
-   5th Gen Camaro SS LS LT General Discussions (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   New member here, wanted to introduce myself! (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/showthread.php?t=23107)

Nicky 05-16-2009 08:32 PM

New member here, wanted to introduce myself!

Hi guys/girls, I've been a DAILY lurker here on camaro 5 for about 3-4 months now, just today I officially joined. For a little background: I've been racing cars here in Puerto Rico for about 8 years now, mainly road courses with a Twin Turbo 300ZX. Well things change, family grows and no longer have the time/funds to continue professionally racing. Now I've fallen head over heels for the 2010 Camaro and since it's a 2+2 I can fit my family in the car (hehehe for very short trips anyway). I had the pleasure to sit in a Victory Red 1LT at Maroone Chevy in Miami. VERY cool car and with the first glimpse my wife was sold!!!! Anyway just wanted to say HI :wave: and congratulate you guys, you have a GREAT forum with tons of information. To replace my current daily driver (2005 Nissan Altima 4cyl.) I'll be getting a black-on-black 1SS, great platform to start with all the necessary hardware (LS3, Tremec 6060 and Brembo Brakes), I'll take it from there, tweak the suspension a bit and see how it does on the road course in the weekends and back to work on Monday!! :character0182:

bluch 05-16-2009 08:38 PM

:w00t: and Welcome

MRSBMCS 05-16-2009 08:47 PM

Welcome to the site! Hope you have lots of time to spare, one time on this site and you're hooked!

Legend 05-16-2009 08:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MRSBMCS (Post 493717)
Welcome to the site! Hope you have lots of time to spare, one time on this site and you're hooked!

QFT! Welcome! :wave:

garagelogic 05-16-2009 08:58 PM

Welcome.