Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/index.php)
-   Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Navigation, Radar, Electronics Forum (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=29)
-   -   sirius(ly) (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/showthread.php?t=24037)

navyflyer72 05-23-2009 07:44 PM

sirius(ly)

OK,I am wondering if anyone out these has the definitive answer about changing the XM brains in the new Camaro to a Sirius brain. I have a Sirius lifetime subscription because of Howard Stern, but I ordered my 2SS despite the XM standard. You would think that since the merger they would make it optional which you wanted in your Camaro, but no. I'm not sure the antennas are cross-compatible... does anyone know the truth about this? Please help!

Xmicro_SS 05-23-2009 07:51 PM

You can get Howard through the XM Receiver with the "Best of Sirius" Package.

http://www.xmradio.com/turnsternon/i...ign=FREEHOWARD

Only $2 per month and no screwing with the radio! :thumbup:

HTWLSS 05-24-2009 02:03 PM

Yeah, but he'd have to pay for a new XM base fee and not be able to add the XM unit as a reduced cost second unit on his Sirius account.

mbauer14085RS/SS2010 05-24-2009 04:15 PM

yeah i got this problem to. theres no way i am going to mount my sirius radio the way it is in my blazer right now velcroed to the dashboard. and i inquired about the subscription thing to and they said we are merged but we cant do anything with changing you over. i want to find a way to get my radio into my camaro when it arrives but i dont know how i will do it

joepitt 05-24-2009 06:17 PM

Have you called and asked if they can move the subscription now that they are the same company?

mbauer14085RS/SS2010 05-24-2009 06:40 PM