Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/index.php)
-   Suspension / Brakes / Chassis (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=93)
-   -   Feel like brakes are going (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/showthread.php?t=113742)

Brettscamaro 11-02-2010 07:04 AM

Feel like brakes are going

Im new to all of this..and especially the brembos. I feel as if I need to really push down on them to stop. At 5800 miles I noticed that the brake pedal isnt as stiff as it was and now I really need to push further down on it.What could this be?

2quick 11-02-2010 08:02 AM

pads are worn, fluid, has air in the lines. are these stock pads? brakes are nothing to mess with. If you think there is something wrong then check them out asap. thats your life in your hands.

Brettscamaro 11-02-2010 12:41 PM

How are the pads worn at 5800 miles? is that under warranty

2quick 11-02-2010 02:10 PM

could have a caliper sticking and putting slight constant pressure on the pads. That would be noticeable. how do the rotors look? Any grooves or discolorations in the rotors?

I'm not sure if that would be covered under a warranty.

RobRiot88 11-02-2010 02:13 PM

just bleed them. see if the pedal regains pressure. if not have the dealership flush them or something.

Brettscamaro 11-02-2010 10:17 PM

How would it not be covered under warranty. Its a brand new 2011 with 5800 miles? That's absurd

JDP Motorsports 11-03-2010 11:58 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Brettscamaro (Post 2507071)
Im new to all of this..and especially the brembos. I feel as if I need to really push down on them to stop. At 5800 miles I noticed that the brake pedal isnt as stiff as it was and now I really need to push further down on it.What could this be?