Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/index.php)
-   Suspension / Brakes / Chassis (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=93)
-   -   Need a drag setup to launch 700rwhp (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/showthread.php?t=358269)

2SSLOW 05-13-2014 07:47 PM

Need a drag setup to launch 700rwhp

2014 Camaro SS L99... Going under the knife for a blower upgrade. The car is completely stock as of now, I need a good suspension setup to plant the car and launch. I am new to the 5th gen and I have zero knowledge about the IRS set ups. So will I need to upgrade axles, DS, ujoints as well as suspension?
Please post thoughts and opinions.. Good or bad. I need a good setup guys. Daily driver, looking to drive to the track, and drive home. Lol
I am going with the yank ss 3k multi disc lock up far as stall.
What suspension mods?
What drivelin/ rear end mods?
Thanks guys.

Schluney 05-14-2014 12:20 AM

I'm no expert on launching at the strip but from what I've read trailing arms, diff bushings,and cradle bushings make a big difference... And for what it's worth I plan to buy BMR components when I upgrade my suspension

2SSLOW 05-21-2014 01:04 PM

Thanks Schluney.. I'm surprised nobody else has commented or offered advice yet. Kinda shocking no vendors have even offered a parts list or anything.
So lets make it simple..... forget the blower upgrade
What do i need to run 11s NA in my 14SS....?
I have BMR under my 98 Z28 and it's a beast but this IRS is completely new to me.. I just need to know what works best and where to get it. Anyone can chime in at any time.. Thanks guys...

Apex Motorsports 05-21-2014 01:08 PM

BMR makes good stuff. Everything under my car is from BMR. Here is what I would recommend to help launch the car. If you want part numbers and pricing shoot me a PM or give us a call and I'll get you taken care of.