Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/index.php)
-   Camaro Price | Ordering | Tracking | Dealers Discussions (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=10)
-   -   Some Dealer Info..... (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/showthread.php?t=4983)

KarlChev 07-09-2008 09:25 AM

Some Dealer Info.....

I work for on of the top 10 Chev dealerships in the Nation, and will try to post any info that I receive from our end.

As a salesman, I am very excited about the new Camaro. As a previous owner of a 68 Camaro, I am EXTREMELY excited about the release.

We already have 75 deposits of $1000 for the right to order/buy a new camaro when they are released. They will be sold at sticker for V6 and V8 models and if there is a Z28, with limited production, it will probably sell for $5k over sticker. (We have already sold 15 ZR1's at $20k over sticker)

Here is an email that I received today, nothing earth shattering, but will pass it on anyway.........

If any of your prospects inquire about the Camaro here is the latest information I have from GM. Allocation quantities will be released in late September. The first Consensus is slated for December and the first Dealer Order Submission is currently scheduled for January of next year. This is a preliminary time line and could be subject to change.

B2E2RUN 07-09-2008 09:37 AM

Where is Scott?? I doubt he will be pleased to hear about all the deposits being collected...

KarlChev 07-09-2008 09:50 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by B2E2RUN (Post 86718)
Where is Scott?? I doubt he will be pleased to hear about all the deposits being collected...

Why wouldn't you want a list of customers with a deposit? If we waited until the truck shows up, it would be a madhouse. I would imagine for the 1st few months that we will not have any Camaro on our lot that are not sold.