Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com (http://www.camaro5.com/forums/index.php)
-   Camaro V6 LLT Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons (http://www.camaro5.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=38)
-   -   Fuse pull? (http://www.camaro5.com/forums/showthread.php?t=300861)

mc_acoustic 06-09-2013 11:43 AM

Fuse pull?
 
I have heard of fuse pulling to help get the car to recognize higher octane and new mods.

So my question is simple, which fuses, and does it work for the 1LT?

A Town 06-09-2013 11:53 AM

I think it's for SS engines. But idk

MagnumForceGB 06-09-2013 11:57 AM

You will hear it from v8 owners on why their car was slow or lost to a Mustang. V6 engines are smarter.

KMPrenger 06-09-2013 11:58 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MagnumForceGB (Post 6648816)
You will hear it from v8 owners on why their car was slow or lost to a Mustang. V6 engines are smarter.

LOL


But yes...its a V8 thing.

mc_acoustic 06-09-2013 12:06 PM

No harm in trying it though right?

Does it disable the car completely if I pull them or?

MagnumForceGB 06-09-2013 12:09 PM

It resets the fuel trims for our car. Pulling the battery cable will do the same.

ChadG 06-09-2013 12:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mc_acoustic (Post 6648757)
I have heard of fuse pulling to help get the car to recognize higher octane and new mods.

So my question is simple, which fuses, and does it work for the 1LT?

Pull fuses 5 and 20 - I usually do it for good measure any time I work on the engine. It's debatable whether or not it actually does anything but it can't hurt anything either.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:54 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.