Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/index.php)
-   5th Gen Camaro SS LS LT General Discussions (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   My Camaro came with its tires reversed rear to front... (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/showthread.php?t=302264)

d4rknezz 06-16-2013 08:39 PM

My Camaro came with its tires reversed rear to front...

Hi,

I bought a new 2011 LT with RS package a year ago. Now I am a car noob. But yesterday, in the parking lot, I found an SS and a Z1 parked next to me. After saying hi to me, the owners pointed out that my 245 is installed at the rear, and my 275 is installed at the front.

I'm going to call the dealer tomorrow to ask , err, what the heck - but since I am a car noob - I want to know from you experts first what this means...

1. Do i need to move the whole wheel rear to front, or just the tires? Are the rims the same?
2. What would this mean to my rims/wheels in all? Would this have had an adverse effect?
3. I have 37k on it - whats the general mileage rating of the original pzero tires?
4. If apparently a 275 can be installed at the front, is there a reason not to have all 4 tires 275?
5. Unrelated, but how did the factory or whoever did this, made the same mistake 4 times (once for each tire).

And other information that I may need to know...

Thanks!

Chubby 06-16-2013 08:46 PM

LOL

1. No, just unbolt the wheels and switch them... as long as your car has the original tires, I hope to God they got the right wheels mated to the right tires at the factory.
2. No
3.KM or miles? If KM, you should get about 50K-60K or more as long as you arent doing a bunch of burnouts.
4.You would need 2 new REAR wheels, people do it all the time but DO NOT squeeze a 275 on a front wheel.
5.:iono: Friday afternoon or monday morning car?