Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/index.php)
-   5th Gen Camaro SS LS LT General Discussions (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Guidance on Career Options? (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/showthread.php?t=445297)

Clammy Clemens 03-21-2016 11:50 PM

Guidance on Career Options?

Hello all,

First off, let me say that I am a 19 year old Camaro "owner" (as in my parents helped me buy this car as a gift for college), anyways, is there anyone on this forum who has experience in working for GM or other major car brands? I've been wanting to go into the field ever since I've fallen in love with my car but I don't know where to start or even what classes to take in college. I'm currently majoring in Hospitality but don't know where to go for working in the field of automobiles...

Didn't know if this is the appropriate place to ask, but I thought someone on here would know a thing or two.

omgitsmiketuck 03-21-2016 11:51 PM

http://www.uti.edu/forms/form9?&mkwi...bile-ws00ByLa#

two_wheel_mayhem 03-21-2016 11:52 PM

Engineering or management. Anything else is a dead end job.

Clammy Clemens 03-21-2016 11:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by two_wheel_mayhem (Post 8982711)
Engineering or management. Anything else is a dead end job.

Yeah I was looking into the management side of things, I just didn't know if there was a specific class or course I needed to take.

two_wheel_mayhem 03-22-2016 12:15 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Clammy Clemens (Post 8982717)
Yeah I was looking into the management side of things, I just didn't know if there was a specific class or course I needed to take.

Then get a business degree. You still have to start at the bottom wherever you go.