Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/index.php)
-   Camaro Price | Ordering | Tracking | Dealers Discussions (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=10)
-   -   Why would you pay more? (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/showthread.php?t=42402)

Eduk8r 09-14-2009 12:42 PM

Why would you pay more?

Not to offend anyone, but why would anyone pay over sticker for this car? Most deallers seem to have $3-5,000 "Market Adjustment". Why would anyone even do business with these dealers? I have mine ordered with a deal under sticker from the dealer I have been buying from for over 20 years. He has been selling for sticker and happened by a dealer in Louisville that had a blue 2ss/rs like I ordered with a different interior. I walked in said how much the sales manager says "whatever the sticker says. You may buy a car here under sticker, but never over." You have to respect people like that.

PQ 09-14-2009 01:09 PM

Simple. Because I can afford too. (speaking in general, not me personaly)

If you owned a dealership and you had people come in and offer more to get one NOW or even just to get one, why would you say no? I still don't get people who are pissed when dealers do this. It's called 'Supply and Demand' and business has been driven this way since before time. When enough people refuse to buy from these dealerships, the price will come down. But guess what? They're still selling. I don't see a problem. Find a dealer who charges what you're willing to pay (like you did) and move on.

onechuck 09-14-2009 01:12 PM

If you want something bad enough you will pay more for it. If something was only going to be made in limited quantities and there is supply and demand it is going to happen.

cab2g 09-14-2009 01:56 PM