Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/index.php)
-   Forced Induction - V8 (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=74)
-   -   Supercharge or not to supercharge, that's the question.... (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/showthread.php?t=180003)

Kronix 11-01-2011 11:27 PM

Supercharge or not to supercharge, that's the question....

First off, AWESOME FORUM!

I just took delivery of my new LS3 Black on black 2SS, and I've been researching superchargers for a few months now (prior to finding this site) and the thing that just blows my mind is companies like SLP & Edelbrock offering 36/100K warranties if installed by the right people. This was never heard of back when I had my fast cars, as any mods the dealer would break your balls about. Now companies like SLP are building them for Chevy!

I've been dealing with the regional manager of SLP the past few weeks and he's been working with me as I put my order together, then a friend suggested I look into the Edelbrock SC also, as they have a warranty too. Obviously the warranty is VERY important to me, especially with a new car and my non-mechanical skills. I'm amazed when I look at some of the mods you guys are doing, I guess you really don't care about the factory warranty on your $40K rides? To me that's a selling point, having the assurance of a warranty.

I would really appreciate everyone's input of mods, the superchargers I mentioned & maintaining factory/aftermarket warranties. I really look forward to becoming an active member of this community, attending meet & greets, shows, and highlighting my build.

Thanks in advance for your help!
Kronix

BLACK10 11-01-2011 11:34 PM

welcome!

SilverSS3108 11-01-2011 11:41 PM

Nice to have you join us.

Caliman93230 11-01-2011 11:52 PM