Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/index.php)
-   Forced Induction - V6 (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=98)
-   -   The dilemma FI v6 or V8 (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/showthread.php?t=281822)

Limegeenmachine 03-08-2013 10:55 PM

The dilemma FI v6 or V8

So first I'm new to camaro5 so hello to all, now my question is whether or not to trade in my 2010 camaro V6 for the SS. I have done most of the bolt-ons to my car; intake, ehuast, lt headers, catch can, and the vmax icealator on the way. I have the money in my toy fund for a turbo or supercharger system (sts or ipf) is what I'm thinking, but I have recently started thinking about just trading up for the SS and putting the man fund money on the down payment. Do you guys think I'd get more bang for the money with my car or trading up? I do love my car and finding a synergy green SS would be a challenge. Thanks for the input.

jesse454545 03-08-2013 11:03 PM

LOL im going thru the same dilemma, I love my V6 and have the money to put a super charger in it but i don't think ill be 100% happy with it, I am trying to do a trade in and use the money i have for the F/I for a down payment on the V8 then after that ill start saving up for a super charger again. So if you can, go with the V8 if your trying to go for performance but at the end its all up too you, this is just what i am trying to do.

lscamaro 03-08-2013 11:25 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Limegeenmachine (Post 6264301)