Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/index.php)
-   Suspension / Brakes / Chassis (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=93)
-   -   Performance Street vs. Performance Street/Track Alignments (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/showthread.php?t=298602)

stt816 05-29-2013 09:37 PM

Performance Street vs. Performance Street/Track Alignments

1 Attachment(s)
Dropping my SS 1.25" with the Pfadt springs. I am an aggressive street driver with stock pirelli tires, never bring it to the track. Would I benefit from the street/track alignment or should I stick to regular performance street? Thanks

SPCBA 05-29-2013 09:58 PM

street for street man...

danvillekidd 05-30-2013 06:53 AM

Look at your tire wear. If it is fairly even then keep using what you are. If its not then go more or less aggressive depending on how the wear is. The stock alignment was not aggressive enough for my style and wore the outside edges. Switched to pedders aggressive street when the bushings were installed and much better wear. Rarely sees a track.

Norm Peterson 05-30-2013 07:03 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by stt816 (Post 6605460)
Dropping my SS 1.25" with the Pfadt springs. I am an aggressive street driver with stock pirelli tires, never bring it to the track. Would I benefit from the street/track alignment or should I stick to regular performance street? Thanks

I'd say it depends on just how aggressive your definition of "aggressive street driving" really is - and nothing is stopping you from splitting the difference anywhere between perf-street and street-track either. -1.2° to -1.3° would really be good front camber settings for some people.

Be honest with the assessment of your driving, don't simply turn it into an excuse for running a big negative camber number just so you can say that you