Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com (http://www.camaro5.com/forums/index.php)
-   Camaro 1LE Forum (http://www.camaro5.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=149)
-   -   Any Regrets from 1LE Owners After Installing Wider Rear Tires? (http://www.camaro5.com/forums/showthread.php?t=272091)

Cuda7050 01-20-2013 12:01 PM

Any Regrets from 1LE Owners After Installing Wider Rear Tires?
 
I have seen several threads with 1LE owners putting wider tires on the rear. The staggered set up looks great but is supposed to induce under steer, have you felt it? How does the car drive on the road? Have you seen a difference on the track or autocross?

Brian 1LE SS 01-20-2013 10:23 PM

I bet the changes are very small. Adding more rear bar will probably help. A more aggressive front alignment.

Cuda7050 01-20-2013 10:34 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Brian 1LE SS (Post 6062566)
I bet the changes are very small. Adding more rear bar will probably help. A more aggressive front alignment.


I figured the same, but was hoping someone could give me there actual experience.

Cuda7050 01-20-2013 10:36 PM

Brian, I see your also from NorCal. Which events do you like to run?

CrystalRedTintcoat 01-21-2013 12:40 AM

Here are the HOOKED ON DRIVING events.

Thunderhill in 2013: Let's Get it Started! Saturday - January 26, 2013
Registration Fee: $295.00

Monterey Season Opener - February 1st Friday - February 1, 2013
Registration Fee: $350.00

Fabulous February at Thunderhill! Saturday - February 16, 2013
Registration Fee: $295.00

Sonoma Raceway - Meet the Challenge! Feb. 22nd Friday - February 22, 2013
Registration Fee: $350.00

Mazda Raceway in March! With the MPCA Friday - March 1, 2013
Registration Fee: $350.00

Magic March at Thunderhill 3-16 Saturday - March 16, 2013
Registration Fee: $295.00

Sonoma Raceway in the Spring! March 26th Tuesday - March 26, 2013
Registration Fee: $350.00

HOD Extra at Thunderhill - April 18th Thursday - April 18, 2013
Registration Fee: $395.00

Thunderhill in Full Bloom - April 19th Friday - April 19, 2013
Registration Fee: $295.00

Hookey Friday at Thunderhill - May 10th Friday - May 10, 2013
Registration Fee: $295.00

Zen and the Art of Driving: Sonoma Raceway May 14th Tuesday - May 14, 2013
Registration Fee: $350.00

Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca 5-30-2013 Thursday - May 30, 2013
Registration Fee: $350.00

Saturday Only Registration at Thunderhill June 8th Saturday - June 8, 2013
Registration Fee: $295.00

Full Weekend Registration, Thunderhill, June 8 and 9 Saturday - June 8, 2013 / Sunday - June 9, 2013
Registration Fee: $545.00

Sunday Only Registration at Thunderhill Sunday - June 9, 2013
Registration Fee: $295.00

Summer Solstice at Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca Thursday - June 20, 2013
Registration Fee: $350.00

Pre-Independence Day at MRLS Wednesday - July 3, 2013
Registration Fee: $350.00

Third Annual Thrilla in Tooele - FULL TRACK 7-20-21 Saturday - July 20, 2013 / Sunday - July 21, 2013
Registration Fee: $595.00

OUTER LOOP Run at Miller MP - July 20-21 Saturday - July 20, 2013 / Sunday - July 21, 2013
Registration Fee: $595.00

Thursday at Thunderhill Thursday - July 25, 2013
Registration Fee: $295.00

MRLS in July...perfect! Tuesday - July 30, 2013
Registration Fee: $350.00

Cool Track in the Summertime! Mazda Raceway Sunday! Sunday - August 25, 2013
Registration Fee: $350.00

Derric's Day for Prostate Cancer - Full HOD Day! Friday - September 6, 2013
Registration Fee: $295.00

Thunderhill, Saturday Only Saturday - September 28, 2013
Registration Fee: $295.00

Thunderhill, Sunday Only Sunday - September 29, 2013
Registration Fee: $295.00

Thursday, October 3rd at Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca Thursday - October 3, 2013
Registration Fee: $350.00

Friday Only at Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca Friday - October 4, 2013
Registration Fee: $350.00

Hooked On Corvettes and Friends! Oct. 24th Thursday - October 24, 2013
Registration Fee: $295.00

Thunderhill, Friday, October 25 Friday - October 25, 2013
Registration Fee: $295.00

Final HOD visit to Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca for 2013! Thursday - November 14, 2013
Registration Fee: $350.00

Saturday at Thunderhill, November 16 HOD Runs the BYPASS Saturday - November 16, 2013
Registration Fee: $295.00

Asphalt Friday - Sonoma Raceway, November 29 Friday - November 29, 2013
Registration Fee: $350.00

Saturday at Thunderhill, December 14...Coach Appreciation Day! Saturday - December 14, 2013
Registration Fee: $295.00

Brian 1LE SS 01-21-2013 07:09 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cuda7050 (Post 6062614)
Brian, I see your also from NorCal. Which events do you like to run?

I mostly do autox. Pretty much everywhere on the west coast. I have been Thunderhill once but I plan to go back. I might be driving a spec e30 and the Camaro.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:47 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.