Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com (http://www.camaro5.com/forums/index.php)
-   Forced Induction - V6 (http://www.camaro5.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=98)
-   -   Ipf supercharger tuning (http://www.camaro5.com/forums/showthread.php?t=282964)

Vader2011v6 03-15-2013 03:00 AM

Ipf supercharger tuning
 
Just wondering how everyone is getting there tuning done.Any suggestions?i want to get the most out of my setup preferably over 400 hp @ the wheels.

Can't_C_Me 03-15-2013 06:09 AM

Every car is different and this applies to the tunes also. BUT it mostly depends on the dyno and how it's setup also. Not may SC V6's have crossed the 400 mark. But IPF will get you running as high as possible.

Sent from my Samsung Galaxy S III

KMPrenger 03-15-2013 10:11 AM

With the standard IPF kit and tune on a manual car, you'll need other bolt ons on top of that like LT headers to see near or just over the 400rwhp mark. Those mods on an automatic car would likely put you in the 370 - 380 range

Vader2011v6 03-15-2013 10:12 AM

That would be good. Close to 400 would be as good as well.i did change the tune and it feels a lot better. I did notice with the other tune the power stopped at 6000 rpm like the dyno shows.

Vader2011v6 03-15-2013 10:14 AM

Yeah I do have long tubes and a high flow cat as well as the exhaust. It is a manual.

Jay'SS Ride 03-15-2013 01:16 PM

Car's coming out great Vader, can't wait for the next meet up to see it in person. :thumbup:

Matt @ FSP 03-15-2013 01:20 PM

IPF is the place for the 2010-11 tunes for their own kit!!! I worked hand in hand with Arno on the last one he dialed it in perfectly. Going another one in a couple of weeks.. For the LFX kits, I use the IPF kit but I handle the custom tuning in-house, but mail order the IPF LFX tune is awesome too!

Vader2011v6 03-16-2013 11:31 AM

Thanks jay. Car is coming along well. Just need to figure out this tuning out. Can't wait to get to the next meet as well.

Just wondering how everyone is getting a specific tune for there Ipf kit? I was wondering if I take it to a place where tuning is done does Ipf work with them while they dyno and tune?

JohnnyBfromPeoria 03-16-2013 11:56 AM

Has IPF contacted you about which tune you should pick from the index on their site? Have you contacted Arno? This should not be a guessing game here. Not trying to start something, but Vader shouldn't have to be doing this.

John B.

Vader2011v6 03-16-2013 09:11 PM

No how do I contact Arno . Thanks John you've been a big help. I agree as well. It's really hard to know which tune to pick out. I tried the most recent tune first but it didn't work. I'm on vacation in Vegas right now. It's been a heck of a time for only being here fully one day . My wallet was taken and got it back today.

OKCwhiteKnight 03-16-2013 09:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by JohnnyBfromPeoria (Post 6293298)
Has IPF contacted you about which tune you should pick from the index on their site? Have you contacted Arno? This should not be a guessing game here. Not trying to start something, but Vader shouldn't have to be doing this.

John B.

For possible future reference...What type choices do you have besides auto/manual trans, headers?

Vader2011v6 03-17-2013 09:55 PM

There was 6 programs that came to me on the tuner to choose from.2 auto programs then 4 others for manual transmissions

Vader2011v6 03-20-2013 08:06 PM

I actually purchased the programming unit . Wondering how do I get a custom program for my car if I go to a place that dynos?

Nutbutt 03-20-2013 08:43 PM

Get in touch with Arno and let him know when you are doing the dyno. I'm sure he will try to be online. Send the the data logs and he will post a tune !

Vader2011v6 03-21-2013 09:51 AM

Nice. Thanks a lot. Car is down right was tryin out the other tunes. My car won't start now and programmer won't pull up the Ipf tunes.

IPF-Tuning 03-21-2013 10:34 AM

You just need to call me Ramir. I am always here to help you. You should not just load tunes without first contacting me. I will take care of it.

Thanks,

Jesse!

lscamaro 03-21-2013 10:50 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Vader2011v6 (Post 6314612)
Nice. Thanks a lot. Car is down right was tryin out the other tunes. My car won't start now and programmer won't pull up the Ipf tunes.

Please don't take offense to this but if you knew you were going to be installing the supercharger at a certain date, why didn't you sort out the tuning stuff a little before that? I mean you could've just contacted arno or jessie and told them what mods you have and they would've told you what tune to go with your written you a custom one. Why would you go about just loading random tunes into your car? :iono:

IPF-Tuning 03-21-2013 11:01 AM

Thanks LS. I have contacted him directly and we have been in contact, so I was a little confused myself. We are working on his tune. Arno will set him up!

Thanks for your continued support!

Jesse!

Vader2011v6 03-21-2013 12:26 PM

Not ment to be negative sorry if it came out that way . Support has been great for the system. Was figuring that one of the tunes would work better then the one I chose. . Thanks again Jesse for the continued support.i guess everything is all so new to me .

ASH@IPF-TUNING 03-21-2013 01:33 PM

Hi !

All done by Mail and PM ... im working the next hrs anyway .. so contect me if you Need any help !

Greets ASH@IPF-TUNING

IPF-Tuning 03-21-2013 04:43 PM

ASH has your Data Log from your Dyno and will get you all the power!

Thanks,

Jesse!

Vader2011v6 03-21-2013 04:58 PM

Thanks everyone such quick response everyone. I bought my Ipf supercharger the phastek performance and you have been great support as well as getting me a custom tune. Everyone has given me great direction being my first time installing a supercharger as well as tuning it.

JohnnyBfromPeoria 03-22-2013 09:18 AM

So, does it run?

John B.

Vader2011v6 03-22-2013 04:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by JohnnyBfromPeoria (Post 6319481)
So, does it run?

John B.

Not yet. Arno was able to identify the problem along with the help of Jesse.i will be sending my ecu out to them and they will reset it for me.its definitely very important to take the tuner off after the ignition is shut down.had to learn the hard way. When my ecu comes back they will have made a specific program according to my dyno readings.

JohnnyBfromPeoria 03-22-2013 04:54 PM

Never connect/disconnect anything to the OBD-II port unless your ignition is turned off!

Thought we discussed that.

John B.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:17 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.