Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com (http://www.camaro5.com/forums/index.php)
-   Camaro Z/28 Forum - Z/28 Specific Topics (http://www.camaro5.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=136)
-   -   No console gauges? (http://www.camaro5.com/forums/showthread.php?t=285920)

fastball 03-29-2013 05:01 PM

No console gauges?
 
Can someone explain why the Z/28 will not have the console gauge cluster standard? Seems to me a track ready car needs gauges to keep an close eye on oil pressure and whatnot when you're running really hard, hot, and running through the gears a lot.

Mr. iNCREDIBLE 03-29-2013 05:02 PM

because no one on a track would look down there if they had any sense.

all of the data will be in the new colored HUD

camaro2lt 03-29-2013 05:02 PM

gauges = more weight....i asked them wednesday and thats what they told me

Michael2000 03-29-2013 06:15 PM

Both of these are good answers.

Michael

ZEDL1 03-29-2013 06:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Michael2000 (Post 6355700)
Both of these are good answers.

Michael

Yes sir.

68vert 03-29-2013 06:30 PM

Unless I missed it, the HUD seems to be gone as well.

Synner 03-29-2013 06:32 PM

Then keep your eyes on your dic.

gmen09 03-29-2013 06:53 PM

Was wondering the same thing, but i guess its because the z/28 is supposed to represent the no frills race car, and i guess thats an extra frill


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:48 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.