Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com (http://www.camaro5.com/forums/index.php)
-   USA - California (http://www.camaro5.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=14)
-   -   2013 camaro pdim software update $$$ (http://www.camaro5.com/forums/showthread.php?t=301894)

ivansky84 06-14-2013 01:10 PM

2013 camaro pdim software update $$$
 
So I saw here that most people paid the dealers from $40-$45 dollars for the radio software update... just called 4 dealerships in the L.A area and all charging around $100. Does that sound right to anyone?

George Chevrolet $155
Win Chevrolet $98
Harbor Chevrolet $115
Martin Chevrolet $103

SPCBA 06-14-2013 01:19 PM

try mark Christopher or camino real

Iwantone2 06-14-2013 04:52 PM

Camino Real x2

Yumacamaro 06-14-2013 05:26 PM

Radio
 
If it's a2013 it's covered under warranty....I just had mine done....

ss eleanor 06-14-2013 09:55 PM

Sorry but what's the update for ?

ivansky84 06-14-2013 10:10 PM

Its the ipod hookup..

KaBoom1701 06-15-2013 04:09 PM

Is there a official Chevy release on why this is needed?

TwoSS 06-15-2013 04:57 PM

Mine was covered under warranty at Rotolo.

ivansky84 06-17-2013 05:33 PM

Not all camaros come with the iPod port.. atleast not the LS.. so u have to install a prim unit made by GM and have a dealer update the car with the software to recognize pdim.. what a hassle calling dealerships.. its like I'm speaking some foreign language to them. Its been a few days and still can't find someone to do it.

ivansky84 06-17-2013 05:33 PM

Pdim not prim^

NinerSS 08-19-2013 04:14 PM

Any luck finding a dealership to update your radio? I just installed my pdim module and I'm looking for a dealership to update my radio also.

tdconner 06-04-2014 10:14 AM

2013 PDIM
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Yumacamaro (Post 6671235)
If it's a2013 it's covered under warranty....I just had mine done....


You said you had this done on your 13. Can you please verify that you added the PDIM kit to your 13, and that it worked?

Iv been looking for these for a while and was told it is not compatible past 2012...

tekteq 06-05-2014 02:16 AM

they shouldn't be charging to get something that was broken from factory fixed...

booyaa56 06-07-2014 04:08 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tekteq (Post 7719956)
they shouldn't be charging to get something that was broken from factory fixed...

:thumbsup:

ARod221 08-19-2014 09:26 PM

i got mine done for free in nor cal while i was up there.....it should certainly be a free update...DON'T PAY FOR THAT SHIT!!!!


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:20 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.