Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com (http://www.camaro5.com/forums/index.php)
-   5th Gen Camaro SS LS LT General Discussions (http://www.camaro5.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Need help finding parts (http://www.camaro5.com/forums/showthread.php?t=302878)

Wrongones 06-19-2013 05:34 PM

Need help finding parts
 
I bought a 2013 2ls camaro a few weeks ago. When I bought the at I was told it had audio bluetooth streaming but since I've had time to fiddle with everything I've found out it doesn't just has an aux port.

So I've done my research and I need too put in a pdim (USB port)
Problem is I don't know what one to order. I took it to my dealership and the inly one they could find we're for 2010-2012.

So now I'm hoping you guys could maybe shed some light and help me out.

United_727 06-21-2013 12:52 PM

The USB/Aux receptacle for a '13 is # 20870101 . Goes under the armest in the center console.

slick rick 06-21-2013 12:57 PM

You'll also need to take your car to a dealer to have it "programmed" so your car will recognize the PDIM after it's installed.

Wrongones 06-21-2013 06:13 PM

Now would putting that in make it so I can do blue tooth audio streaming?

slick rick 06-21-2013 07:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Wrongones (Post 6699142)
Now would putting that in make it so I can do blue tooth audio streaming?

For music, yes

intensifi 06-21-2013 07:16 PM

You need to PM sirnuke. He can tell you all about it and what you need.

What I mention below relates to my iPhone4 with PDIM software version DB DD.

When all is said and done using Bluetooth audio streaming is not that useful. You have to tell the radio to use it every time you want to by selecting any AUX input then press the config button and then scroll to the Bluetooth option to select the device you already configured. In other words it does not auto connect and Bluetooth a top level choice in the AUX menu.

Once Bluetooth audio streaming is running, it sounds fine but NO song info is displayed. I stopped using the Bluetooth audio streaming and now just plug my iPhone into the USB port.

Nothing I have just said pertains to using the phone calling feature with Bluetooth. That is an entirely different setup and it works great!

Wrongones 06-21-2013 09:56 PM

My car already has the blue tooth or calling was hoping to get either a USB slot and plug a flash stick into it full of songs or my phone but thanks guys now I can tell me dealer what to look for

2SSRS@Gen5diy 06-21-2013 10:45 PM

2013 do not have PDIM on the side like 2010-12 cars its built in to the radio.

Austin45 06-22-2013 10:37 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by intensifi (Post 6699329)
You need to PM sirnuke. He can tell you all about it and what you need.

What I mention below relates to my iPhone4 with PDIM software version DB DD.

When all is said and done using Bluetooth audio streaming is not that useful. You have to tell the radio to use it every time you want to by selecting any AUX input then press the config button and then scroll to the Bluetooth option to select the device you already configured. In other words it does not auto connect and Bluetooth a top level choice in the AUX menu.

Once Bluetooth audio streaming is running, it sounds fine but NO song info is displayed. I stopped using the Bluetooth audio streaming and now just plug my iPhone into the USB port.

Nothing I have just said pertains to using the phone calling feature with Bluetooth. That is an entirely different setup and it works great!

I've had an iPhone 4s and iPhone 5 with my Camaro and they both auto connect to the radio every time I turn the car on, both the Bluetooth audio streaming and the calling portion.

Personally, I will say that if you use the Bluetooth streaming some music quality is lost compared to an AUX or USB. I really don't care that much, because I prefer the cordless option.

Wrongones 07-03-2013 08:23 PM

so I ordered that receptacle and took it to the dealer to get them to install everything and get it updated and what not. but they are telling me that my car doesn't have all the needed cords to make it work.
so is it even possible to put a usb in a 2ls?


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:28 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.