Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com (http://www.camaro5.com/forums/index.php)
-   Camaro 1LE Forum (http://www.camaro5.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=149)
-   -   1-4 shift alert. (http://www.camaro5.com/forums/showthread.php?t=305951)

jlauber588 07-05-2013 08:31 PM

1-4 shift alert.
 
Is it just me learning to drive manual or does the 1le force you to shift from 1 to 4th when it tells you too? And can you shut this off?

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2

cornerspeed92 07-05-2013 08:36 PM

Skip shift eliminator is what you need to get.

DeeBlayer 07-05-2013 08:37 PM

This is an LS3 thing, not just 1LE. You can get a skip shift eliminator or have it tuned out.

JimE 07-05-2013 09:06 PM

You can drive around it easy enough. The only time I ever notice it is if I'm trying to take it easy (like slow easy). If you get much over 2k rpm it shuts off.

Apex Motorsports 07-05-2013 09:09 PM

CAGS De-Mystified!

http://apex-speed.com/images/emoticons/skipshift.jpg

Dynamite 07-05-2013 09:25 PM

Just get the skip shift eliminator until you tune the car.

aggieguy13 07-05-2013 10:11 PM

when your shifting you can still go into 2nd instead if your thinking about it. but if your just shifting like normal and just try and go down and the computer decides you werent at high enough rpm. it will slip you into 4th. Cheapest way to get around it. stay about 2500 when you shift =]

OrangeVert 07-05-2013 10:19 PM

When the skip shift happens, I just delay the shift about 1/2 a second -then go to 2nd.

aggieguy13 07-05-2013 10:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Apex Chase (Post 6755248)


so for $30 i get everything in this pic?
if not, i call false advertisement

1leNPP 07-05-2013 11:34 PM

I just make my 1-2 shift at 3,000 RPM and you never see the darn thing.

jlauber588 07-06-2013 09:45 AM

Thanks for the feedback. As a first time manual driver I find it a pain the the a** when it forces you to skip gears. I want to skip gears when I want not when the cpu tells me 2.

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2

Southern Comfort 07-06-2013 11:07 AM

I only see it when babying the car. Mine pops up saying Drive Like a Man!

Garoad Shenlong 07-06-2013 12:26 PM

I have only seen mine pop up twice so far in the week of having the car. I just give it a bit more gas and it goes away.

Jims Mongoose 07-06-2013 01:11 PM

Really Confused now
 
I have a brand new, about 1000 miles on it 2013 1LE. I have never expereienced this. Did they take it off for 2013. No matter how I drive fast, slow, super slow, I just put it in whatever gear I want.


Jim;)


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:57 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.