Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com (http://www.camaro5.com/forums/index.php)
-   Camaro Issues / Problems | Warranty Discussions | TSB and Recalls (http://www.camaro5.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=70)
-   -   Launch Control Problems.... (http://www.camaro5.com/forums/showthread.php?t=32315)

20 Camaro 10 07-14-2009 05:59 AM

Launch Control Problems....
 
here's my story....

I've tried using the Launch Control, but the problem is that the RPM's does not stop at 4,000 to 4,500 RPM's is go's all the way to redline to launch:iono:....

Before I get smacked around:yikes:...lol.., I followed the instructions from the owners manual. It does light up in the DIC that its in Comp mode. So I believe i'm doing everything correct.

I believe my next step is to take it to the dealer and have them check it out:facepalm:....

Has anyone else having any problems with this option?

NAHURRY 07-14-2009 06:36 PM

Bump for reply's :D

orangeinfernoman 07-14-2009 08:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by 20 Camaro 10 (Post 677904)
here's my story....

I've tried using the Launch Control, but the problem is that the RPM's does not stop at 4,000 to 4,500 RPM's is go's all the way to redline to launch:iono:....

Before I get smacked around:yikes:...lol.., I followed the instructions from the owners manual. It does light up in the DIC that its in Comp mode. So I believe i'm doing everything correct.

I believe my next step is to take it to the dealer and have them check it out:facepalm:....

Has anyone else having any problems with this option?


yes it happen to me some time but drive with the car a little bite and try again it happen to me 5 times on 25 attempts:thumbsup:

CamaroDreams07 07-15-2009 12:41 AM

Just take it to your dealer and try it in the parking lot....it'll save you the hassle of calling a tow truck

TAG UR IT 07-15-2009 03:06 AM

happened to me the two times i've tried it. stabilitrak comp mode, floor it quickly, and bam...it's up to 6k rpms in no time.

20 Camaro 10 07-15-2009 03:23 AM

Still havent had mine work correctly, but I will try to leave it on for awhile and see if that works, and bring the rpms up slowly.....

jachevy28 07-15-2009 05:50 AM

Happened to me as well...some guy posted in another thread that you had to put it in neutral, then floor the gas, then the clutch, then put in gear and go. I haven't tried it since....http://www.camaro5.com/forums/showth...863#post609863

I also though maybe I was being too much of a wuss putting the gas down quickly...


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:28 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.