Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com (http://www.camaro5.com/forums/index.php)
-   Tuning / Diagnostics -- engine and transmission (http://www.camaro5.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=73)
-   -   diablo trinity (http://www.camaro5.com/forums/showthread.php?t=59845)

SSTony 01-08-2010 02:32 PM

diablo trinity
 
just gotm y trinity in today. I update it and go to use it on my car. it wont boot up when its plugged into the ODB plug. it feels like the plug does not go all the way in and snap into place but when i look underneather it is actually up as far as it can go. Anyone else have the same issue? maybe the wire is bad and yes the key was in the on position.

Mike@DS 01-08-2010 02:48 PM

Does not power up?

Thats odd. Try holding the unit upside down and use your index fingers to snap both sides of the connector in place, then it ought to be fine.

SSTony 01-08-2010 05:30 PM

yes i tried that and its still a no go. this thing will not turn on unless i hook it to my computer

Oldrocker 01-08-2010 08:37 PM

I would check your fuses, the OBD port has a powered wire that would be responsible for powering up the unit. Not sure on the Camaro, but some cars use the same fuse circuit that powers up the cig lighter, mabe you blew a fuse.

Mark-HD 01-08-2010 08:45 PM

I think I saw a thread about a few people not getting the cable in all the way on the diablo side. I had it happen once.....

HzMajesty 01-09-2010 01:58 PM

you need to sort it out fast....

your in for one big surprise !!!

2010SSRS 01-10-2010 05:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SSTony (Post 1361044)
just gotm y trinity in today. I update it and go to use it on my car. it wont boot up when its plugged into the ODB plug. it feels like the plug does not go all the way in and snap into place but when i look underneather it is actually up as far as it can go. Anyone else have the same issue? maybe the wire is bad and yes the key was in the on position.

this would be my luck!

SSTony 01-10-2010 08:48 PM

I sent my trinity back cause i got a used one. hopefully my new one will come in soon. I got to tune it for headers and CAI. I should notice some serious HP gains.

BackinBlackSS/RS 01-11-2010 10:04 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SSTony (Post 1367570)
I sent my trinity back cause i got a used one. .

Who did you order fromt that would send you not only a used one, but a broken one?

SSTony 01-11-2010 11:31 AM

i was told it was drop shipped from diablo warehouse cause the person i ordered it from did not have any in stock. i found out it was used cause when I booted it up it said previous VIN. clicked it and i got a VIN for a 2009 Dodge.

motor1 01-11-2010 02:02 PM

No insult to Diablo or anyone in else but it is because of these incidents that I decided to go with a Vector tune. I have had great service to date and no surprises. It was between the Trinity and a Vector. I am awaiting my tune as we speak, hopefully I will get it back today. Good luck, I hope it gets sorted out soon and the results are great.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:34 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.