Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com (http://www.camaro5.com/forums/index.php)
-   Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Navigation, Radar, Electronics Forum (http://www.camaro5.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=29)
-   -   Turn Signal Question (http://www.camaro5.com/forums/showthread.php?t=7876)

kanys 10-08-2008 11:56 PM

Turn Signal Question
 
I was wondering if the turn signal will have the feature that some GM cars have where if you just tap it up/down it will blink 3 times then automatically shut off. (Sorry I know that is a terrible explanation of what this is so here's an example - You want to change lanes on the freeway and there is no one close to you and you know that the lane you want to merge into is clear, so you just tap the turn signal thing lightly and it blinks 3x in whatever direction you tapped it.) My parent's DTS has this and its a nice thing to have IMO, but certainly not necessary at all, as it just saves you going back to the signal changer thing to turn it off. So, considering the relative insignificance of this feature "who cares" is a perfect acceptable response!:) Sorry for the randomness, I just keep thinking of little things I would like on my car!

headpunter 10-09-2008 12:01 AM

even the tahoe has that feature, im sure the camaro does.

kanys 10-09-2008 12:03 AM

:w00t:awesome, thanks for quick response!

CHVY4LF 10-09-2008 12:19 AM

Yes i think all GM models do it now so most likely the camaro will to

TAG UR IT 10-09-2008 02:59 AM

I hope so, but don't know.

Angrybird 12 10-09-2008 05:27 AM

I never really noticed if my HHR or Sky have that feature, I will have to check it out... I will get back with you.

EllwynX 10-09-2008 07:41 PM

I've never heard of this. I wonder if our 08 Equinox has it...

xl1200r 11-11-2008 12:40 PM

My '06 Cobalt does not do this, though I know of other cars that do.

headpunter 11-11-2008 12:42 PM

:suicide:

Angrybird 12 11-11-2008 05:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Skyman 08 (Post 150471)
I never really noticed if my HHR or Sky have that feature, I will have to check it out... I will get back with you.

Nope neither my HHR or Sky do this....

lalometalik 11-11-2008 05:11 PM

i smell a poll

kanys 11-11-2008 05:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by lalometalik (Post 187935)
i smell a poll

Lol, I just asked the question out of curiosity, and I really don't think GM needs to be worried about details like this right now hehe. I doubt anyone feels too strongly about this anyways.

zebra 11-11-2008 06:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by lalometalik (Post 187935)
i smell a poll

PLEASE no more polls about trivial or nitpicky stuff!

camaropete 11-11-2008 06:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by lalometalik (Post 187935)
i smell a poll

I bet you do.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:42 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.