Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com (http://www.camaro5.com/forums/index.php)
-   Guides, Manuals, Bulletins, Documentation Archive (http://www.camaro5.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=40)
-   -   2010 Online Camaro Builder (http://www.camaro5.com/forums/showthread.php?t=8367)

jdpickering 10-16-2008 09:46 AM

2010 Online Camaro Builder
 
Alright i've been working on this and it is still in Beta stage as I work out any bugs I or you find. Also still working on implimenting the ability to when you select different options if they replace another to take it out on the spec sheet, also working the a print friendly output and the ability to save your build and email to others.

>> 2010 Camaro Builder - Beta2 <<

Sizzox 10-16-2008 09:49 AM

Very cool thanks

Bruno 10-16-2008 10:14 AM

AWESOME! Almost like doing this on the GM site, if the builder was actually already up :)

Chewy 10-16-2008 10:17 AM

looks great so far! how much was template vs custom?

Embalmer 10-16-2008 10:20 AM

Very cool...few observations...

Choosing black stripes adds it to the list twice.
Remote start appears in the list even if I didn't select automatic.
Clicking finish at the end just recycles the same page and doesn't "finish" my build.

Thanks for the effort!!

350 HRSS 10-16-2008 10:21 AM

Nice stuff!

However I am getting a different price?

W/ themaddhadder99 sheet my price was $35,640 (not including any taxes).

Your page had me w/ a final price of $34,440

Am I missing something?

jdpickering 10-16-2008 10:23 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Embalmer (Post 161499)
Very cool...few observations...

Choosing black stripes adds it to the list twice.
Remote start appears in the list even if I didn't select automatic.
Clicking finish at the end just recycles the same page and doesn't "finish" my build.

Thanks for the effort!!

I'll have to look at the black stripe thing I know if you choose 1ss you get the connectivity package 2 times gotta look at my DB
Remote start part has to do with me now working to make sure qualifiers and disqualifiers are working and that is the part i am working on now
the finish button will actually end up turning into a print and save button later.

Thanks for pointing out bugs any help is great as there are over 100 equipment things and 5 models so some of my standard and availables may be off.

GameOver620 10-16-2008 10:23 AM

nice that you added fuel door, intake, exhaust, and grille prices

jdpickering 10-16-2008 10:24 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Chewy (Post 161495)
looks great so far! how much was template vs custom?

the overall site is a template using a CMS Joomla because my hosting is Linux base and this builder is a .net web app i am making i'm using a Wrapper in joomla to wrap the hosting i'm using for .net

Camaro_Corvette 10-16-2008 10:26 AM

Niiiice! :thumbup:

pinkcamaro10 10-16-2008 10:30 AM

pretty fab!

Chewy 10-16-2008 10:31 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jdpickering (Post 161508)
the overall site is a template using a CMS Joomla because my hosting is Linux base and this builder is a .net web app i am making i'm using a Wrapper in joomla to wrap the hosting i'm using for .net

well played wise man...well played lol

(i ask because i saw the joomla link on the bottom and thought it was your own webdesign site, but noticed the template on the front page)

kdbolt70 10-16-2008 10:41 AM

haha, I think your code is forgetting a -= lol

I added the fuel door to see the price change, and it added it. Then I clicked it again to remove the fuel door, and it added to the price again. I can go back and forth and crank that price up!!

flaguy 10-16-2008 10:44 AM

Removing the checked options/accessories doesn't always remove it from the price. I was adding some options and removing them to see the price difference and when I was done I removed all of them and clicked finish and ended up with a 1SS/RS no options costing $36k???

digitalshow 10-16-2008 10:45 AM

If you click on and off one of the features (the same button several times) the running total on left keeps adding up more and more...instead of just adding then subtracting the value.

Besides that...very cool!

Quote:

Originally Posted by jdpickering (Post 161454)
Alright i've been working on this and it is still in Beta stage as I work out any bugs I or you find. Also still working on implimenting the ability to when you select different options if they replace another to take it out on the spec sheet, also working the a print friendly output and the ability to save your build and email to others.

>> 2010 Camaro Builder <<


Crowley 10-16-2008 10:47 AM

Pretty cool :)

jdpickering 10-16-2008 11:21 AM

I'm aware of that issue and looking into a new way of coding that section update should be posted shortly

McDee 10-16-2008 11:47 AM

Nicely done! This will occupy me for hours...

oldbowtie 10-16-2008 11:50 AM

Thanks bud!

Optimus Prime 10-16-2008 12:09 PM

How did you get prices for the performance upgrades? I didn't think anyone had that info yet...

headpunter 10-16-2008 12:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Optimus Prime (Post 161631)
How did you get prices for the performance upgrades? I didn't think anyone had that info yet...

youd be surprised the things that float around that dont always get posted.

jiffy_jeremy 10-16-2008 01:19 PM

I really like it, nice job.

What about exterior color choice and interior choice?

383ss 10-16-2008 01:37 PM

where did you get the pricing for the shorties, exhaust and other accessories?

jdpickering 10-16-2008 01:44 PM

The final version will have color and everything as for performance parts I have a Price of 0 until we find them out. Thought people may still wanna build them with those parts

neo2227 10-16-2008 01:54 PM

NICE TOOL!!!!! GREAT JOB WITH THE DETAILS.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:28 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.