Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
Solo Performance
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Forced Induction - V8

Forced Induction - V8 V8 Supercharger, turbo, nitrous discussions

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-07-2012, 06:35 PM   #1
jordan 572

 
jordan 572's Avatar
 
Drives: none
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: MN
Posts: 1,720
Dataloging

So I have a turbonetics kit in my car with the tune in it off the diablo sport programmer. I have purchased a x3 to datalog with so Ted can tune it. When I upload the stock tune do I have to first plug in the diablo sport and return the car to stock or is the stock map saved in the ECU?
jordan 572 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2012, 07:31 PM   #2
Synner


 
Drives: 2011 2SS/RS M6
Join Date: May 2011
Location: VA
Posts: 2,974
Revert to stock with the diablo, computer only holds 1 tune.
Synner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2012, 07:32 PM   #3
JLE58

 
Drives: CGM,twin turbo, cam 2010 SS/RS
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: ROCKMART, GA
Posts: 2,191
If you have the downloaded diablo tune is there then yes plug the diablo up and return to stock.Ted prob doesn't care what tune you have in there. If you want to sell the diablo you need to upload the tune back into the programmer so now would be a good time.
JLE58 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2012, 08:14 PM   #4
jordan 572

 
jordan 572's Avatar
 
Drives: none
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: MN
Posts: 1,720
Quote:
Originally Posted by Synner View Post
Revert to stock with the diablo, computer only holds 1 tune.
Is my car even safe to drive with a turbo and the stock tune? I messaged Ted also.
jordan 572 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2012, 08:28 PM   #5
Crime2
Got Boost?
 
Crime2's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 1SS RS
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Clearwater, FL
Posts: 609
Quote:
Originally Posted by jordan 572 View Post
Is my car even safe to drive with a turbo and the stock tune? I messaged Ted also.
I would not but if you must STAY OUT OF BOOST.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk. If is spelllled wrong deal with it.
Crime2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2012, 08:33 PM   #6
Synner


 
Drives: 2011 2SS/RS M6
Join Date: May 2011
Location: VA
Posts: 2,974
Quote:
Originally Posted by jordan 572 View Post
Is my car even safe to drive with a turbo and the stock tune? I messaged Ted also.
I would never do it but some have briefly. If down time is that critical then coordinate with him ahead of time, take a day off from work, or steal your neighbors prius.
Synner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2012, 09:08 PM   #7
jordan 572

 
jordan 572's Avatar
 
Drives: none
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: MN
Posts: 1,720
Quote:
Originally Posted by Synner View Post
I would never do it but some have briefly. If down time is that critical then coordinate with him ahead of time, take a day off from work, or steal your neighbors prius.
I have another vehicle to drive so that wont be an issue. I take it he must want me to data log with the tune thats in the car now? We'll se I will probably here from him tomorrow.
jordan 572 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.