Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
SNL Performance
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Technical Camaro Topics > Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Navigation, Radar, Electronics Forum

Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Navigation, Radar, Electronics Forum All audio, video, bluetooth, nav, radar, and electronics discussions.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-02-2009, 02:38 PM   #1
chevy dude
 
chevy dude's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 1LT/RS IBM Camaro
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Michigan
Posts: 294
Aux input on head unit?

I am curious to know if their is a actual Auxilary input built into the head unit?I don't have the Connectivity package on my 1SS Camaro,but i do see a button(in pictures)of the headunit with the typical CD/AUX button.I have a Sony Walkman mp3 player which has a headphone/out and the USB connection cable.

Is there anywhere to hook up my mp3 player either by headphone jack/out or USB cable?...Thanks in advance.
__________________
Camaro nut!!!
chevy dude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2009, 02:48 PM   #2
CAMARO_MOW
 
CAMARO_MOW's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 White 2SS/RS
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: NW Indiana
Posts: 350
All Camaro come with an aux in. Can't remember if is on the head unit or in the center console, but they do have one.
__________________
2SS/RS Summit White with IOM Stripes and IOM Interior, Hurst Shifter....
CAMARO_MOW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2009, 03:17 PM   #3
The Dark Knight
Batmobile in Disguise
 
The Dark Knight's Avatar
 
Drives: 2009 Pontiac G8
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Upland, Ca
Posts: 2,082
Conveniently tucked inside the center compartment...I LOVE THAT!
__________________
The Dark Knight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2009, 03:26 PM   #4
chevy dude
 
chevy dude's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 1LT/RS IBM Camaro
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Michigan
Posts: 294
First of all...thanks for the infoOne more question,will i be able to advance to the "next" song via the headunit,or will i manually have to advance to the next song using my walkman controls?
__________________
Camaro nut!!!
chevy dude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2009, 03:27 PM   #5
slick rick
SoCal Mayhem
 
slick rick's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro 1SS/RS
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Foothill Ranch, CA
Posts: 5,433
Quote:
Originally Posted by chevy dude View Post
First of all...thanks for the infoOne more question,will i be able to advance to the "next" song via the headunit,or will i manually have to advance to the next song using my walkman controls?
Manually using the Walkman controls.
__________________
slick rick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2009, 03:35 PM   #6
The Dark Knight
Batmobile in Disguise
 
The Dark Knight's Avatar
 
Drives: 2009 Pontiac G8
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Upland, Ca
Posts: 2,082
Quote:
Originally Posted by chevy dude View Post
First of all...thanks for the infoOne more question,will i be able to advance to the "next" song via the headunit,or will i manually have to advance to the next song using my walkman controls?
I was able to control my iPod through the head unit...

Here a vid...

__________________
The Dark Knight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2009, 03:36 PM   #7
camaropete
I love crepes
 
camaropete's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro SS RS
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Virginia
Posts: 5,313
Send a message via AIM to camaropete Send a message via Yahoo to camaropete
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheDarkKnight_23 View Post
I was able to control my iPod through the head unit...

Here a vid...

Only if you are USB connected. Not with just the line-in.
camaropete is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2009, 03:46 PM   #8
The Dark Knight
Batmobile in Disguise
 
The Dark Knight's Avatar
 
Drives: 2009 Pontiac G8
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Upland, Ca
Posts: 2,082
Quote:
Originally Posted by camaropete View Post
Only if you are USB connected. Not with just the line-in.
He said he had a USB connection...
__________________
The Dark Knight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2009, 03:54 PM   #9
slick rick
SoCal Mayhem
 
slick rick's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro 1SS/RS
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Foothill Ranch, CA
Posts: 5,433
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheDarkKnight_23 View Post
He said he had a USB connection...
But he ordered 1SS so no USB connection even if his MP3 player has USB.
__________________
slick rick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2009, 03:55 PM   #10
The Dark Knight
Batmobile in Disguise
 
The Dark Knight's Avatar
 
Drives: 2009 Pontiac G8
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Upland, Ca
Posts: 2,082
Quote:
Originally Posted by slick rick View Post
But he ordered 1SS so no USB connection even if his MP3 player has USB.
Ah...I didn't catch that...GET THE 2LT!
__________________
The Dark Knight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2009, 07:37 PM   #11
kdoske
Waiting For My 1SS/RS SIM
 
kdoske's Avatar
 
Drives: Sold My Lancer, now carless :/
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: louisiana
Posts: 950
you will be able to add the usb aftermarket if it really matters to you. probably cost under a hundred dollars if you install yourself.
kdoske is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Are the Boston Acoustics & base head unit the same? hdhomer Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Navigation, Radar, Electronics Forum 34 01-19-2012 12:54 AM
Be careful cleaning Head Unit Screen tjd24 Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Navigation, Radar, Electronics Forum 8 05-29-2009 06:05 PM
Bad news for anyone thinking of installing an aftermarket head unit fastball Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Navigation, Radar, Electronics Forum 26 05-26-2009 10:18 PM
REQUEST: Aux jack pics YaKKO21 Camaro Photos | Spyshots | Video | Media Gallery 3 05-18-2009 05:49 PM
Song Information Displayed on Head Unit ravensjeff Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Navigation, Radar, Electronics Forum 32 03-16-2009 04:28 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.