Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
Nickey Chicago
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Camaro V6 LLT Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons

Camaro V6 LLT Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons Bolt-Ons | Intakes | Exhaust

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-31-2013, 04:35 PM   #1
DAL123
 
DAL123's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro 2LT/RS/A6
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: New Bedford, Mass.
Posts: 102
Stabilitrak/ABSneed help /Input

I got the stabilitrak warning lights and the ABS light on in the dash. I also got a cel code P0449 Vapor canister vent solenoid valve, My mechanic will fix that when I get a chance to drop off car he will install the new sol. valve. any wayshe said the stabilitrak problem is a bad left front wheel speed sensor, I replaced that but I still got the the error lights in the dash. How do I clear this or should the ECU should have seen the new sensor and clearitself. could it be more than the speed sensor ? NO code for this problem.when I get a chance I will swing by my mechanic and show him the situation. Just hoping I could get some input and reset it myself. Thanks all.
__________________
Trifecta Tune, Vararam CAI,Self ported Intake Manifold,3/8 Black Iceolator,Rx Catch Can, W/Breather, V8 Rear Diff. 3:45s W/Posi Mod, Mrt V2.0 Axel Back, Magnaflow Resonated X-pipe, Street Scene Front Splitter.,V-Max Trottle Body., Eiback Sway Bars., Phadt End Links.,
DAL123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2013, 07:15 PM   #2
rtcat600man
having FUN now 13.66@101
 
rtcat600man's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 2LT IOM
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Clarkston, Michigan
Posts: 7,712
Stop at a place like Autozone and have them read and clear the codes. That way you have the code number and it will be cleared. If it comes back time to go to the dealer or mechanic for a fix.
__________________
rtcat600man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2013, 07:46 PM   #3
gutterball
 
gutterball's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 1LS M6 Supercharged
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: New Britain, Ct
Posts: 649
Send a message via AIM to gutterball
You can always disconnect your Batt. to clear, but then your going to have to set your Radio settings and Window program again. Best bet is to do what rtcat said, stop by Autozone and have them reset.
gutterball is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2013, 08:12 PM   #4
DAL123
 
DAL123's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro 2LT/RS/A6
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: New Bedford, Mass.
Posts: 102
I got trifecta and it doesnot show a code. is there scanner better?
__________________
Trifecta Tune, Vararam CAI,Self ported Intake Manifold,3/8 Black Iceolator,Rx Catch Can, W/Breather, V8 Rear Diff. 3:45s W/Posi Mod, Mrt V2.0 Axel Back, Magnaflow Resonated X-pipe, Street Scene Front Splitter.,V-Max Trottle Body., Eiback Sway Bars., Phadt End Links.,
DAL123 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.