Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
ADM PERFORMANCE
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Specific Models / Packages > Camaro 1LE Forum


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-05-2013, 08:31 PM   #1
jlauber588
 
jlauber588's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 camaro
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: new brunswick
Posts: 155
1-4 shift alert.

Is it just me learning to drive manual or does the 1le force you to shift from 1 to 4th when it tells you too? And can you shut this off?

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
jlauber588 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2013, 08:36 PM   #2
cornerspeed92


 
cornerspeed92's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 1SS 1LE
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: SoCal
Posts: 3,917
Skip shift eliminator is what you need to get.
cornerspeed92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2013, 08:37 PM   #3
DeeBlayer
 
DeeBlayer's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 ZL1 coupe manual victory red
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Cincinnati
Posts: 13
This is an LS3 thing, not just 1LE. You can get a skip shift eliminator or have it tuned out.
DeeBlayer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2013, 09:06 PM   #4
JimE


 
JimE's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 2SS/RS/1LE
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: St Louis, MO
Posts: 2,952
You can drive around it easy enough. The only time I ever notice it is if I'm trying to take it easy (like slow easy). If you get much over 2k rpm it shuts off.
__________________
Perm-a-grin in place.....
JimE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2013, 09:09 PM   #5
Apex Motorsports
 
Apex Motorsports's Avatar
 
Drives: 2000 Camaro SS
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Louisville, Ky.
Posts: 25,211
CAGS De-Mystified!

Apex Motorsports is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2013, 09:25 PM   #6
Dynamite
 
Dynamite's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 Camaro 2SS/RS XD
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Washington, D.C.
Posts: 510
Just get the skip shift eliminator until you tune the car.
Dynamite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2013, 10:11 PM   #7
aggieguy13

 
aggieguy13's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 SS/RS VR 1LE
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: MCKINNEY,TX
Posts: 1,278
when your shifting you can still go into 2nd instead if your thinking about it. but if your just shifting like normal and just try and go down and the computer decides you werent at high enough rpm. it will slip you into 4th. Cheapest way to get around it. stay about 2500 when you shift =]
__________________

2013 SS/RS 1LE VR-Backup System, SOLO Perforsance HF Cats, Muffler Delete, BBK Off-road X-pipe
2002 35th Aniversary SLP SS-Sold
aggieguy13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2013, 10:19 PM   #8
OrangeVert
"Catharine"
 
OrangeVert's Avatar
 
Drives: '11 2SS/RS LS-3 IOM/IO vert
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Southern NH
Posts: 2,072
When the skip shift happens, I just delay the shift about 1/2 a second -then go to 2nd.
__________________
OrangeVert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2013, 10:20 PM   #9
aggieguy13

 
aggieguy13's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 SS/RS VR 1LE
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: MCKINNEY,TX
Posts: 1,278
Quote:
Originally Posted by Apex Chase View Post

so for $30 i get everything in this pic?
if not, i call false advertisement
__________________

2013 SS/RS 1LE VR-Backup System, SOLO Perforsance HF Cats, Muffler Delete, BBK Off-road X-pipe
2002 35th Aniversary SLP SS-Sold
aggieguy13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2013, 11:34 PM   #10
1leNPP
 
Drives: 1LE , 1SS , NPP
Join Date: May 2013
Location: calif.
Posts: 262
I just make my 1-2 shift at 3,000 RPM and you never see the darn thing.
1leNPP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2013, 09:45 AM   #11
jlauber588
 
jlauber588's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 camaro
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: new brunswick
Posts: 155
Thanks for the feedback. As a first time manual driver I find it a pain the the a** when it forces you to skip gears. I want to skip gears when I want not when the cpu tells me 2.

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
jlauber588 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2013, 11:07 AM   #12
Southern Comfort
No Tags/Habitual Violator
 
Southern Comfort's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 ABM/LT/RS & z71
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: North Georgia
Posts: 2,341
I only see it when babying the car. Mine pops up saying Drive Like a Man!
Southern Comfort is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2013, 12:26 PM   #13
Garoad Shenlong
"The Wife"
 
Garoad Shenlong's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 2SS 1LE
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Calgary NW
Posts: 87
I have only seen mine pop up twice so far in the week of having the car. I just give it a bit more gas and it goes away.
__________________
Garoad Shenlong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2013, 01:11 PM   #14
Jims Mongoose
Jim
 
Jims Mongoose's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 Black 2SS 1LE
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Scottsdale, Arizona
Posts: 623
Cool Really Confused now

I have a brand new, about 1000 miles on it 2013 1LE. I have never expereienced this. Did they take it off for 2013. No matter how I drive fast, slow, super slow, I just put it in whatever gear I want.


Jim
Jims Mongoose is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.