Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
Circle-D
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Specific Models / Packages > Camaro 1LE Forum


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-05-2013, 10:23 PM   #15
tramtwo


 
tramtwo's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 1LE
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: N'Awlinz
Posts: 6,306
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jaydog760 View Post

You have a build thread?! Your 1LE is bad assed!
__________________
tramtwo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2013, 11:57 PM   #16
CRTZL1
Banned
 
Drives: 2013 CRT ZL1
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: N.Y.
Posts: 1,546
Quote:
Originally Posted by dgreenberg View Post
Wondering if any other fellow 1LE owners have installed and intake WITHOUT a tune.

Chime in with what you've got and your thoughts as far as fit, finish, noticeable performance increase, driveability concerns, etc.
Hands down performance wise is the CAI......
and fitment is a snap and obviously not least the finish!!
Attached Images
  
CRTZL1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2013, 12:07 AM   #17
tramtwo


 
tramtwo's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 1LE
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: N'Awlinz
Posts: 6,306
Quote:
Originally Posted by SSRS55 View Post
Hands down performance wise is the CAI......
and fitment is a snap and obviously not least the finish!!
Nice... got to get that washer bottle relocated.

Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
__________________
tramtwo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2013, 12:15 AM   #18
OzzySS

 
OzzySS's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 2SS/1LE, 2004 Cavalier
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: jax, FL
Posts: 1,335
I like my roto-fab...was about a half-bill cheaper than CAI, looks awesome, gets compliments, etc...imo, and i've said this elsewhere, there's not a major power difference between the big manufacturers. so i went with the cheaper one that i thought looks better in the bay. also, if i ever decide to go with a ram air hood, my air box is already open for it although i would have to drill for my vents again, and wouldn't get anything for my stock hood lol :(
as far as noticeable performance changes...i really don't remember now. i installed it right after my dyno run at 500 miles in january
__________________
Build thread linked in the pic...


OzzySS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2013, 12:36 AM   #19
CRTZL1
Banned
 
Drives: 2013 CRT ZL1
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: N.Y.
Posts: 1,546
Quote:
Originally Posted by tramtwo View Post
Nice... got to get that washer bottle relocated.

Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
Yea that's on my to do list. Had the race scoop and relocation done on my 12, just keep putting it off cause I hate the install on the scoop!
CRTZL1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2013, 01:34 AM   #20
dgreenberg
 
dgreenberg's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 SIM SS 1LE (SOLD) 2014 Z/28
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Idaho Falls, ID
Posts: 315
Thanks everyone for the suggestions! Going to get one in the very near future! As soon as I pay off this new washer/dryer combo I got during all these crazy Fourth of July sales lol
dgreenberg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2013, 03:06 AM   #21
CrystalRedTintcoat


 
CrystalRedTintcoat's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 2SS 1LE NPP GBE
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Bay Area, online, & in my 1LE
Posts: 2,502
Quote:
Originally Posted by dgreenberg View Post
Do you happen to know what your afr was?
What the AFR was stock then now? No clue. Will hooking up my ODBC II monitor tell me?


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
CrystalRedTintcoat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2013, 06:07 AM   #22
Southern Comfort
No Tags/Habitual Violator
 
Southern Comfort's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 ABM/LT/RS & z71
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: North Georgia
Posts: 2,325
AFR - no. You need a real wideband sensor to detect it and something to display it in real time or log it for review.
So, if it's just a code reader, you really cant tell anything unless the car has stored some codes. The car can store some codes and not activate a CEL.
However, if you have a data logger, then you should be able to see the fuel trims. If they are pegged, then you need a tune or hardware correction.

If we are just talking a couple of bolt-ons, run it over to your dyno shop for an A/F check. If you are running anything more exotic then you may want to install a wideband gauge or logger.
Southern Comfort is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2013, 07:49 AM   #23
t&t moyer
It's all hers.
 
t&t moyer's Avatar
 
Drives: 13' SS/RS 1LE
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Wellsville NY
Posts: 706
I had a CAI on my 12', this time went with RotoFab on my 13' and if I were doing it again I'd go with a New Era kit. Just my opinion.
__________________
Mods: New Era Cam package, New Era OTR CAI, GPI Modded intake, VMAX TB, Pfadt LT's w/HF cats, Powerbond 25% UD pulley.
t&t moyer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2013, 03:11 PM   #24
Craig B
 
Craig B's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 1LE
Join Date: May 2013
Location: NJ
Posts: 610
^^^ New Era looks like a nice unit. Someone needs to make a CAI that feeds from the dri. side fog light. Then make a lower billet grill that has fog lights built in it. No one better steal my idea LOL!!
Craig B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2013, 03:18 PM   #25
Craig B
 
Craig B's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 1LE
Join Date: May 2013
Location: NJ
Posts: 610
It would look something like this. http://www.efihardware.com/products/...-75mm-doughnut
Craig B is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.