Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
SDPC
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Technical Camaro Topics > Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Navigation, Radar, Electronics Forum


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-30-2013, 05:27 AM   #120
jordi cami
 
Drives: camaro 2ss inferno orange
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: castelldefes (barcelona)
Posts: 76
I contact with hicesan hicesan have contacted and told me a 2011-2013 camaro with no problems. but has not been tested in 2010. he says he does not know if the 2010 has the same can bus. anyone know if it is the same?
jordi cami is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2013, 11:31 AM   #121
Everest
 
Everest's Avatar
 
Drives: 2SS/RS L99 Rally Yellow Sun Roof
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Alberta, Canada
Posts: 187
Quote:
Originally Posted by jordi cami View Post
I contact with hicesan hicesan have contacted and told me a 2011-2013 camaro with no problems. but has not been tested in 2010. he says he does not know if the 2010 has the same can bus. anyone know if it is the same?
Well that's shitty. I've got a 2010.
Everest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2013, 02:29 PM   #122
45thCamaro


 
45thCamaro's Avatar
 
Drives: 2012 Camaro 45th Anniversary RS
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: New York
Posts: 2,274
Quote:
Originally Posted by Everest View Post
Well that's shitty. I've got a 2010.
Maybe the can bus is the same. Don't count yourself it yet!
45thCamaro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2013, 09:48 PM   #123
Medic726

 
Medic726's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 Camaro 2SS Yellow Auto
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Illinois
Posts: 861
So whats the price for the mylink head unit and harness.....I don't want to waste my or their time if its outta my range
Medic726 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2013, 09:54 PM   #124
3GPa
 
3GPa's Avatar
 
Drives: SOLD/2SS/RS Painted Rally Stripes
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Oregon
Posts: 335
Quote:
Originally Posted by Medic726 View Post
So whats the price for the mylink head unit and harness.....I don't want to waste my or their time if its outta my range

Yes, what he said
3GPa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2013, 10:02 PM   #125
45thCamaro


 
45thCamaro's Avatar
 
Drives: 2012 Camaro 45th Anniversary RS
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: New York
Posts: 2,274
Ofer is still working on it. So is the stig. It's been a long process, more so for them since we've all been sitting here doing nothing while they are investing hours of their free time into this.
45thCamaro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2013, 10:09 PM   #126
3GPa
 
3GPa's Avatar
 
Drives: SOLD/2SS/RS Painted Rally Stripes
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Oregon
Posts: 335
Quote:
Originally Posted by 45thCamaro View Post
Ofer is still working on it. So is the stig. It's been a long process, more so for them since we've all been sitting here doing nothing while they are investing hours of their free time into this.
Thanks...
3GPa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2013, 11:37 PM   #127
45thCamaro


 
45thCamaro's Avatar
 
Drives: 2012 Camaro 45th Anniversary RS
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: New York
Posts: 2,274
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3GPa View Post
Thanks...
Wasn't trying to be a jerk, just trying to give you the answer. A lot of people keep asking the same question without reading that thread. Sorry if it came off as nasty.
45thCamaro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2013, 05:56 AM   #128
luischou
 
Drives: white rabbit
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: West Covina
Posts: 4
hello, it looks so good, waiting for your installation.
Quote:
Originally Posted by electronic1961 View Post
Hi everybody, I become the testing mule and I did order the unit, after money was send I received the package in less than a week, they even lowered the total on the invoice for custom. The company is legit one and I had no problem with communicating, they answered to all my questions. I had no time to install the unit yet, when I do I make some picture to show you, for now I have it few pictures of the unit itself. In my opinion the quality of the unit is very good, you can’t tell the difference in the material between the GM unit and this one. The unit have 8 inches screen, so is bigger than other aftermarket radios. I all most forgot to tell you, the unit is ready for Torque app out of the box, and they even send the Bluetooth dongle and the OBD2 Bluetooth sending unit. This is all for now.
luischou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2013, 09:20 AM   #129
chris7488
 
chris7488's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 camaro ss
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: miami
Posts: 224
Quote:
Originally Posted by Medic726 View Post
So whats the price for the mylink head unit and harness.....I don't want to waste my or their time if its outta my range
The harness alone It's like $400
chris7488 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2013, 09:23 AM   #130
chris7488
 
chris7488's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 camaro ss
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: miami
Posts: 224
Quote:
Originally Posted by Medic726 View Post
So whats the price for the mylink head unit and harness.....I don't want to waste my or their time if its outta my range
All together it's like 1500
chris7488 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2013, 01:06 PM   #131
The Stig
knows 2 facts about ducks
 
The Stig's Avatar
 
Drives: ...and they're both wrong
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: The HMS Invincible
Posts: 26,280
Quote:
Originally Posted by 45thCamaro View Post
Maybe the can bus is the same. Don't count yourself it yet!
The CAN is different, as is the Onstar module.
__________________
Click to view my build thread
The Stig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2013, 02:43 PM   #132
jordi cami
 
Drives: camaro 2ss inferno orange
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: castelldefes (barcelona)
Posts: 76
Onstar? Only loss the onstar features?
But the steering buttons and climate possible work?
jordi cami is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2013, 02:47 PM   #133
jordi cami
 
Drives: camaro 2ss inferno orange
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: castelldefes (barcelona)
Posts: 76
It's possible install 2012 this can module on 2010??
jordi cami is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2013, 03:14 PM   #134
2SSRS@Gen5diy

 
2SSRS@Gen5diy's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 2SS IOM ,2014 Z/28, 66 Nova
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: By the lake in AZ
Posts: 13,046
I am trying to buy a lot of 10 radios from this company, i will have more info and timing after the SEMA show.
2SSRS@Gen5diy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2013, 03:41 PM   #135
mjross
 
Drives: 2014 Corvette Stingray
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Idaho
Posts: 188
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2SSRS@Gen5diy View Post
I am trying to buy a lot of 10 radios from this company, i will have more info and timing after the SEMA show.
What company? Appears that we have a couple of different conversation going on here. If you are talking about the unit from China, I'm interested.

Last edited by mjross; 10-31-2013 at 05:34 PM.
mjross is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2013, 04:14 PM   #136
The Stig
knows 2 facts about ducks
 
The Stig's Avatar
 
Drives: ...and they're both wrong
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: The HMS Invincible
Posts: 26,280
Quote:
Originally Posted by jordi cami View Post
It's possible install 2012 this can module on 2010??
No - you can't install the CANbus from a 2012 into your 2010. The CANbus is programmed to your VIN.
__________________
Click to view my build thread
The Stig is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.