Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
HRE Wheels
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Forced Induction - V6


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-09-2014, 07:46 AM   #15
Pappaprime
 
Drives: 2014 camaro
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: louisiana
Posts: 47
Did you stick your fingers inside the throttle body and open the throttle plate to program it. The key must also be on. This is the only way it will learn the voltage curve. I ended up going to a bang button so i can activate anytime i want. I went to rat shack and bought a project box. I put the arming switch purge button and the bang button all in that box. It sits in that spot in front of the shifter until i need it. I refuse to drill holes in my new car and could not think of another way.i can take pictures if you like.
Pappaprime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2014, 09:34 AM   #16
6bangerBOOM

 
6bangerBOOM's Avatar
 
Drives: 2016 1SS SW
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: N/A
Posts: 1,424
Yeah if the NMU isn't programmed it'll act up. You should be able to program the NMU with the gas pedals with the ignition set to "run".
6bangerBOOM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2014, 06:34 PM   #17
Tmbo1
 
Drives: 2014 RS Camaro V6
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Seneca Falls NY
Posts: 7
I went off the pedal blue wire.
Tmbo1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2014, 07:17 PM   #18
Reggiocamaro
yellow_dragon
 
Reggiocamaro's Avatar
 
Drives: yellow camaro, black stripes
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: el paso, tx
Posts: 97
Yeah actually I try the pedel, the lights on the nmu did not light up, it just sprays. If the nmu don't work, can I just use the switch to just spray when I want, or is there anything I should be aware of
Reggiocamaro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2014, 09:02 PM   #19
6bangerBOOM

 
6bangerBOOM's Avatar
 
Drives: 2016 1SS SW
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: N/A
Posts: 1,424
Quote:
Originally Posted by Reggiocamaro View Post
Yeah actually I try the pedel, the lights on the nmu did not light up, it just sprays. If the nmu don't work, can I just use the switch to just spray when I want, or is there anything I should be aware of

Yeah you'd have to worry about spraying under revs. The NMU is basically two solenoid valves and a wot switch. You really need to go off the throttle position sensor wire though. If you're going to do something like nitrous you really need to make sure it's done 100% by the book.


Sent from my Nokia Brick using Tapatalk
6bangerBOOM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2015, 04:30 PM   #20
IneedAZ


 
IneedAZ's Avatar
 
Drives: 2012 2LT RS
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Tampa
Posts: 2,568
Did choosing the brown wire work? Curious why not the blue/white tps signal wire?
__________________
2012: e85, 80mm TBody, CAI w/scoop, Solo HFC, ZL1 FP, Magnaflow TruX, Dynomax VT, Elite catch can, HP Tune, Throttle Contoller, BMR; Springs, Sways, Trailing Arms, Toe Ends, & Safety Loop, Koni str.t, Pioneer Z150bh, Phoenix Gold Sub, Hertz speakers & 5ch Amp, SS rear with 3.91 gears w/Eaton TrueTrac, and BMR bushings, Baer Decela Rotors, Goodridge brake lines, Brembo(GM) 4 piston calipers, Hawk Ceramic pads, N.O. Nitrous, JacFab 3/4" intake spacer, and ported intake, Circle D 5c. 12.3@112 old setup
IneedAZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2015, 06:21 PM   #21
Reggiocamaro
yellow_dragon
 
Reggiocamaro's Avatar
 
Drives: yellow camaro, black stripes
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: el paso, tx
Posts: 97
I been in Africa so I haven't check I will check next week
Reggiocamaro is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.