Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
HeadlightArmor
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Forced Induction - V6


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-29-2014, 09:30 AM   #15
MagnumForceGB


 
MagnumForceGB's Avatar
 
Drives: Fastest 2010 Camaro V6
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Newcastle, OK
Posts: 3,223
I use the Torque app for Android, it comes with the extra GM PID's to see knock retard. Dash Command makes you pay for them.
__________________
Camaro V6 = 11.268 @ 120.11
MagnumForceGB is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2014, 11:27 AM   #16
KMPrenger


 
KMPrenger's Avatar
 
Drives: 16 SS Camaro, 06 Colorado
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Jefferson City, Missouri
Posts: 12,427
The IPF along with your other mods and weigh reductions should make for a killer ride. Do you ever 1/4 mile the car?
__________________
2016 Camaro 1SS - 8-speed - NPP - Black bowties
2010 Camaro 1LT V6 (Sold. I will miss her!)
KMPrenger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2014, 03:12 PM   #17
MagnumForceGB


 
MagnumForceGB's Avatar
 
Drives: Fastest 2010 Camaro V6
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Newcastle, OK
Posts: 3,223
Make sure you put the meth nozzle right after the intercooler and start with the smallest nozzle. Also look at getting wideband's, I suggest PLX DM-6 AFR combo's and add a SM-V/B, with the DM-6 you can scroll between the wideband's and boost. It can also set an alarm on 2 parameters, like AFR over 14and boost over 6.

To put the meth nozzle in the silicon tube you will need an adapter that Snow Performance sells. Also, have fun routing everything, took me a long time.

After your meth is setup and you get everything running with no knock, then you can look at 3.48" pulley.
__________________
Camaro V6 = 11.268 @ 120.11
MagnumForceGB is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2014, 04:03 PM   #18
IBM camaro
Texas HT5
 
Drives: IBM
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Tx
Posts: 1,337
Thanks guys I can't afford to do the gauges right now
IBM camaro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2014, 04:18 PM   #19
MagnumForceGB


 
MagnumForceGB's Avatar
 
Drives: Fastest 2010 Camaro V6
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Newcastle, OK
Posts: 3,223
Don't do the meth kit till you get a wideband, you can run your engine too rich with it. Do you have headers?
__________________
Camaro V6 = 11.268 @ 120.11
MagnumForceGB is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2014, 04:45 PM   #20
IBM camaro
Texas HT5
 
Drives: IBM
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Tx
Posts: 1,337
Yes I have every bolt on for the v6
IBM camaro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2014, 04:56 PM   #21
MagnumForceGB


 
MagnumForceGB's Avatar
 
Drives: Fastest 2010 Camaro V6
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Newcastle, OK
Posts: 3,223
You can remove your rear o2 sensors completely then with the longtube tune, Arno turns them off. I placed my wideband's in there place to keep the narrowband's close to the engine.

Definitely get the Torque app and monitor your knock retard. Anything over 5 degrees is killing your power. I could run with 0 knock on 91 octane with no meth or race gas mixed in. I had to put a vacuum on the crankcase though.
__________________
Camaro V6 = 11.268 @ 120.11
MagnumForceGB is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2014, 05:05 PM   #22
Jason@JacFab

 
Jason@JacFab's Avatar
 
Drives: 2016 1LT RS Camaro; 72 Chevelle
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Central Point, OR
Posts: 4,836
Send a message via AIM to Jason@JacFab Send a message via MSN to Jason@JacFab
You're running two wide band sensors? Do you notice one side running richer/leaner than the other? If so which side? I know bank 1 runs leaner on the v8 stuff, just wondering if the v6 seems to be the same.
Jason@JacFab is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2014, 05:08 PM   #23
IBM camaro
Texas HT5
 
Drives: IBM
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Tx
Posts: 1,337
The catcg can I have only has 2 openings like sycrafts system so idk if I can connect to the crankcase
IBM camaro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2014, 06:40 PM   #24
MagnumForceGB


 
MagnumForceGB's Avatar
 
Drives: Fastest 2010 Camaro V6
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Newcastle, OK
Posts: 3,223
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jason@JacFab View Post
You're running two wide band sensors? Do you notice one side running richer/leaner than the other? If so which side? I know bank 1 runs leaner on the v8 stuff, just wondering if the v6 seems to be the same.
With the intake manifold and plenum spacers on I saw bank 1 running 0.2 to 0.8 leaner than bank 2, but it would fluctuate a lot. Today I monitored it after removing the spacers and they were both the same as much as I could tell. It is looking like the spacers hurt performance, but I will find out at the track, which will be cool because if it caused me to lose 0.3 seconds I will be running 12.8 @ 113.
__________________
Camaro V6 = 11.268 @ 120.11
MagnumForceGB is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2014, 07:04 PM   #25
IBM camaro
Texas HT5
 
Drives: IBM
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Tx
Posts: 1,337
I'm hoping they hurt it so I can sell them and still be quick
IBM camaro is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.