Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

TireRack
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > General Camaro Forums > 5th Gen Camaro SS LS LT General Discussions

Old 10-22-2015, 05:05 AM   #1
itzzmartin
V6 Z28

Drives: Camaro 2LS 3.6L V6
Trifecta Tune for v6 Help!!

Okay so to start off i have a 2014 Camaro 2LS (v6 3.6L) and i have a few questions regarding the Trifecta Tune. (I am new to modding and also new to this Forum so please try and explain things as simple as possible). Sorry if these questions sound dumb, i just want to get everything straight before i start spending hundreds of dollars.

First Question: Is it smart to get the tune for my car and also get a Vitesse Throttle Controller or will the tune Do the VTCs job? I don't want to buy both and have one for no reason.

Second Question: I have a CAI Intake, Muffler Delete, and if i can use both ill have the VTC and the Tune. Having those mods will i need to add anything to my car so it doesn't explode? I've heard of people blowing their engines because of tunes + mods and i wouldn't want to do that.....
itzzmartin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2015, 05:25 AM   #2
derek1387

Drives: 2015 1LS Red V6
Do the tune-that will take care of the throttle response.

I have the exact same upgrades as you, and a tune, and my car didnt explode :-)
JacFab Machining
APDEG
Dream Gear Mobile Audio

Thanks to Will @ Overkill Motorsports, Jason @ JacFab, Jim @ Ohio Speed, Brandon at Dream Gear, and the boys at Randy Curnow Chevrolet

5th Gen V6 Performance Facebook Group
derek1387 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2015, 08:00 AM   #3
SSJ455

Drives: "Kara Zor-El" 2017 2SS HBM
With the tune are you running premium or regular gas?
Dangerzoooooone.

SSJ455 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2015, 08:00 AM   #4
FloridaBill

Drives: 2022 2SS 1LE