Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

dave@hennessey
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > General Camaro Forums > 5th Gen Camaro SS LS LT General Discussions

Old 07-30-2014, 12:16 AM   #1
JohnyBoy

Drives: GM car
Harsh Roads..

Hi all. I am new to camaro5 so forgive me in advance if im reposting or not posting in the appropriate section.

I live in an area that has very badly paved roads, full of potholes, cracks, dips, bumps..you name it. My question is how can i prevent damage to my cars on these rough roads? Which components should I inspect every now and then? My cars are 100% factory aside from the tints.

Thanks everyone,
JohnyBoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2014, 07:29 AM   #2
Kopterman

Drives: 2014 Bright Yellow 2SS/RS
Don't hit the bad parts of the road?
Kopterman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2014, 07:55 AM   #3
Swacer

Drives: 2018 GT350
Trade the camaro and buy a truck?
Old 07-30-2014, 07:58 AM   #4
goinggone14

Drives: 2014 Camaro 1SS / RS
Quote:
Originally Posted by Swacer View Post
Trade the camaro and buy a truck?
Blasphemous.

Careful driving, keep an eye on your lower front bumper for scraping, and around the gills for potential rocks kicked back by your front tires.

I've seen some people get the rock guards for behind the wheels, although I don't know if that's something you're considering or even aware exists.
goinggone14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2014, 08:39 AM   #5
Evergreen6

Drives: 2023 Camaro 1SS