Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Bigwormgraphix
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Members Area > Off-topic Discussions

Old 02-13-2015, 02:03 PM   #1
snymat68

Drives: 2013 Blue Ray 1LS M6
Unhappy Goodbye Radio Shack

I don't know if they're closing all of their stores, but they are sure closing A LOT of them, after filing for bankruptcy. I'm an electronics hobbyist and, while Radio Shack hasn't been that great for components in the recent years, they've always been my go-to store when I just needed that switch, led, or relay and couldn't wait and order it online. Now it seems that, other than the VERY limited selection of the auto parts stores, I'll be forced to get all my things online. As much as I hated the pushy employees and jacked-up prices, it was still nice to be able to get things in a pinch. You will be missed, Radio Shack.

Stores Closing:
http://money.cnn.com/interactive/tec...-closings-map/
Elite Catch Can | CAI Intake with Scoop & Washer Bottle Relocation | MRT v2 Axle-Back Exhaust | MagnaFlow Resonated X-Pipe | Resonator Delete | Vmax Ported Throttle Body | GM Strut Tower Brace | JDP Tow Hook | Vitesse Throttle Controller
Aesthetic Mods
Chrome Peek-A-Boo Door Handles | Interior Accessories Kit | OEM RS HIDs w/ 6000k Bulbs & 5000k LED Fogs | Tail Light, Marker Light, & Turn Signal Tint | Tru-Sequence Sequential Turn Signals & Brake Lights | Silver Fade Gill Stripes | Carbon Fiber Bowties | Various Chrome/Painted/Carbon Fiber Items
snymat68 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2015, 02:18 PM   #2
Bulldog3071

Drives: 2010 Camaro 2SS/RS LS3
I likes RS for just what you stated, that one part you needed to finish a project. it's a real shame they the are going under, they will be missed