Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Bigwormgraphix
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Technical Camaro Topics > Cosmetics and Lighting Modification Discussions

Old 11-23-2011, 07:46 PM   #1
C@m@roLVR

Drives: 2011 Camaro
Exclamation SS Bumper help & headlight question...

I'll be the first to admit that my Camaro was an impulse buy and I didn't think of getting the RS package. Now that i know what im missing out on, I'd like to change things up. Im looking into swapping my Lt bumper out for an SS bumper because im tired of the "dull" look. My question is..will the lower grill insert from the Lt bumper fit the SS lower grill space?? It might sound dumb to you Camaro experts, but i'm new to the game.. second question: I'm going to be purchasing Eagle eyes and im also ordering HID's and relay. Anyone know the bulb size for the eagle eye assembly???..please help. Thanks guy and gals!
C@m@roLVR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2011, 08:01 PM   #2
UF4LIFE102SS
Treasure Coast Camaro 5

Drives: 2010 2 SS
Don't feel bad i was just after 8 and six speed. I don't c how lower will work. i know SS was three bars and LT is two bars.
Old 11-23-2011, 08:27 PM   #3
C@m@roLVR

thanks bub.. looks like im going to be on the hunt for a lower insert.. sheeshh
Old 11-23-2011, 08:43 PM   #4
Aequitas & Veritas

Drives: 2010 Camaro 2LT RS, 2009 GTR
Yeah, lower grill is different. Sure you could contact gmparts to get it.
Old 11-23-2011, 09:01 PM   #5
C@m@roLVR

A & V...That front bumper and Grille are sick...Ive been doing price checks on the heritage...almost 100% ready to buy one.
Old 11-24-2011, 12:01 PM   #6
Aequitas & Veritas

Heritage is my favorite grille that's out there. You'll love it if you get it. Then you'll be thinking of painting it or not.

Always knew I wanted the grille and then decided to change my whole front at the same time.
Old 11-30-2011, 09:55 AM   #7
Kangmaro
Kevin