Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Bigwormgraphix
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Members Area > General Automotive + Other Cars Discussion

Old 07-07-2013, 06:36 AM   #1
SnowVert

Drives: Inferno Orange 2013 SS/RS LS3 6M
Some people are a bit dilusional...

Hello all,

having recently purchased a Chevy Sonic to use as a daily driver, I have been searching for a good Sonic Forum. With that being said, I have found that all of the sonic forums I have found are severely lacking when compared to the excellence here at Camaro5. Another thing I noticed is that some Sonic Enthusiasts are a little delusional when it comes to the greatness of the Chevy Sonic. while reading through some of the threads on a little used Sonic Forum (Chevroletsonicforum.com), I came across a post that had me laughing hard enough to bring tears to my eyes. The thread was titled "What really grinds my gears." For your reading enjoyment, I quote the opening post...

"I hate it when I see punks on the highway flying by me like I'm sitting still. I am cruising at 75mph getting 40mpg thinking to myself, look at this asshole in this camaro blowing by at over 90mph. I casually flip him the bird knowing if he doesn't slow down, I'm going to pass him while he is at the gas station filling his stupid tank, while I sit back and drink my Starbucks and listen to the quite sounds of life as I pass by.

Camaro guy...If you wanna meet me at some twisties, I will gladly take off traction control over boost my manifold, and speed shift through the turns looking like Mario Andretti, while you fish tail and wonder how I beat you. So go on with your bad self.

Besides, if I decide to get a flash tune, turbo pressure regulator, electronic exhaust cutouts, and a engine management system, I could easily hit my switches and keep up with you while my engine sips on gas around 38mpg. So in your face!"