Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Roto-Fab
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > General Camaro Forums > 5th Gen Camaro SS LS LT General Discussions

Old 05-14-2010, 10:19 AM   #1
Viral

Drives: 2010 2SS/RS LS3
Help me choose mods order

I'm brand new to the Camaro world and am trying to learn as much as I can about my awesome new car. You guys and this site have been a HUGE help in that endevour!

I've made a handful of cosmetic mods, but now it's time to start the performance mods. This is my daily driver, so I'm keeping things simple (and keeping my Warranty intact)! With those restrictions, I'd like to improve performance and handling a bit where I can. So here are the mods I have in mind. I'd love to hear from some of you guys that have done these - what order would you do them in if you had to do it all over again? I'd also like to hear suggestions on the companies I've listed, although I realize that's what the rest of the forum is for, which has helped narrow down this list.

Here goes...

Intake - considering CAI, Roto Fab, Halltech

Axle Back Exhaust - considering SLP Loudmouth 2, Borla S type or ATAK

Trailing Arms - Pfadt, Spohn or BMR?

Short Shifter - MGW, Barton

Sway Bars - Pfadt, BMR...?

Diff (& maybe Subframe) Bushings - Pedders

Which order would you do to add power (quicker 60ft, 1/4 mile times), handling, and better driving experience?
Old 05-14-2010, 10:22 AM   #2
Lazerbrainz2k3

Drives: 2017 Camaro 2SS - M6, NPP, MRC
God I wish I wasn't buying a house so i could have decisions like this to make...

But what's a trailing arm?
Lazerbrainz2k3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2010, 10:33 AM   #3
RedJewelSS

Drives: six in a row makes it go
for driving experience your best bet with that big v8 is sound. every car/truck that ive ever wanted to modify has gotten exaust first.

next id do the shifter. better feel, less noise.