Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

TireRack
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Members Area > Off-topic Discussions

Closed Thread

Old 04-06-2009, 08:06 PM   #1
RT21
Sage of Thread Killing

Drives: IBM Tumbler
Well this was fun ... but outa here

Well, I really loved it here. I'm a noob (let) ... i get that. Sadly there are a bunch out there just like me. I have a boat load of questions. So do they. Sadly again, when the elitist Senior Members see nooblets asking the same question asked a week ago or 3 years ago, they have no patience. I thought that that was what this site was for. Isn't it for nooblets to get info? Most nooblets like me don't or didn't hang out in forums. Why? Because they are full of Senior Members that already know everything and think you are an idiot or a troll either if they are asking a question again a week or 3 years later or disagree with what they say. To get an idea what I'm referring to, check out the RAMS forum here:
http://www.stltoday.com/forums/viewforum.php?f=15

I don't get it. When I first got here I thought everyone was cool...joined Post Whores, joined a couple Camaro Clubs, then now ... I see backbiting and elitists talking down to everyone. ... or worse yet ...ignoring them...yeah. For some weird reason, I'm being ignored. I don't remember saying or doing anything to deserve that except my lack of knowledge of cars in general.

My point is, I'm not the only one. All the nooblets are seeing all this and that's why you see them post 2 - 50 times and never see them again. Well, guess I'll do the same. I don't get it. There are some GREAT people on this site, but I'll go back to lurking.

"It's better to be thought a fool than to open your mouth and remove all doubt." Abraham Lincoln
Quote:
Silver Streak: This car is screaming Camaro all the way through. If you are still complaining about the Camaro, you need to re-evaluate!