Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

dave@hennessey
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > General Camaro Forums > 5th Gen Camaro SS LS LT General Discussions

Old 09-08-2014, 08:30 AM   #1
Outlaw525s

Drives: 2011 Camaro
2011 Camaro Not Starting.. Theft Light On!!

Oaky. SO a little background story for you so that you all understand the full story.. I bought a 2011 Camaro SS 6.2, 6 speed car.. It is a theft car. The thief took the Motor, Tranny, Wheels, Seats, and brakes. SO I then did some researching and purchased a 2013 Camaro SS LS3(6.2) 6 speed Wrecked car, and decided to make one good car out of two. I am a mechanic so my ability's and knowledge is quite well. I knew that for everything to work correctly I had to change the harnesses. So that is what I did. I took EVERY WIRE from the 2013 and placed that into the 2011. I uses all of the 13's computers that I could think of and installed them also into the car. I put the 2013 dash into the 2011 car. so all of my BCM computers are all from the 2013... I am stumped because I drove the 2013 into the shop before I ripped it all apart. Soo, onward.. I did not have any of the computers or wires hooked up or motor in under the hood and I got the dash inserted. I got excited now that the wiring and dash was in (because that was a HUGE bi*ch) so I hooked up the battery to see if all of the instrument lights would come on... wouldn't ya know it, everything lit up and worked perfectly!. then poof the radio went black, and "Vehicle Theft Deterrent" came up on the display... I think that came up because 1. of my over excitedness of getting the gash installed 2. No computers out front were installed 3. No seats installed 4. No seatbelts installed. So I moved forehead and finished building the car. I tried using the snap on scan tools to reset it, and it wont. So i then loaded the car up and took to my Chevy Dealer. Told them the whole story, t