Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

dave@hennessey
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > General Camaro Forums > Camaro Price | Ordering | Tracking | Dealers Discussions

Old 04-08-2011, 08:44 AM   #1
Dave Sparkes

Drives: 2011 Camaro Convertible
Front End Knocking Noise

This is not a forum I wanted to start but I’m hoping after I post it I will get some feed back from other that have the convertible RS.

I picked up my convertible from the dealer on 31 Mar and on the drive home I notice a knocking noise coming from what I think is the front end on the passenger side. The noise is not always there, it only happens when I go over certain bumps in the road. I’m no mechanic but it kind of sounds like a strut bottoming out to me. I only have 550 km or 341 miles on it so I’m hoping (fingers cross) that it may just go away on it own. I took it back to the dealership this week for them to have a look at it and install the 2 bolts that were setting in a plastic bag in the drunk that needed to be installed in order for the tonneau cover snaps to grab on to something.