Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Bigwormgraphix
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > General Camaro Forums > 5th Gen Camaro SS LS LT General Discussions

Old 01-19-2018, 04:10 PM   #1
vincentcamaro

Drives: Camaro SS 2013
Finally got the dream car!

I've been in love with this car ever since the reveal in transformers when I was a young snot nose 17 year old. I have a 2013 black SS with I'm guessing the rs package because it has the halo lights and the black leather seats with the SS on the headrest. I finally got it but I'm a complete car noob and I have ALOT of questions that keep coming to my head.

1)Theft prevention.* I've read that Onstar is pointless when dealing with a professional car booster. What are the best ways to prevent theft or know where my car is at* all times. I wish there was an app that was like Uber where it shows you and your car on the map.

2)Leather Care. I'm already real ocd about keeping it clean and in good condition. I noticed one spot was the driver seat cracking a bit. I want to treat this to make it better and to prevent more cracking. I've seen special microfiber cloths that are specific to cleaning leather but none of the cloths are black (my favorite color) I'm wondering if I just buy a black microfiber cloth from amazon if it'll work the same with some leather cleaner?

3)Detailing. I want to keep my car looking like I just bought it. I don't want to wash my own car because I feel I won't clean it right. What would be the best way to do this? Should I go to the Chevy service center and have them detail it? Are there specific companies that would do better?

4)Rim's & Tires. I have stocked brushed 2013 Camargo rims. I want the same rims but Chrome but I want the original stock ones and don't know a legit website to get them from. Right now I have Pirelli tires, what are the best tires I can get for the ss?