Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Phastek Performance
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Other Generations > 4th Generation Camaros

Old 11-29-2012, 01:56 AM   #1
GODFATHER366
LS3

Drives: 2010 2SS
Send a message via Yahoo to GODFATHER366
Rear end hopping?

I have a 35th anniversary LS1 vert lowered on eibach sport springs with 17/18 C5 Vette wheels. Now my question is if the ASR is off and the back tires start spinning I have to let off because the rear end just starts hopping like crazy. What causes this and how can I fix it?
GODFATHER366 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2012, 02:04 AM   #2
IPT

Drives: '02 Trailblazer, '12 Camaro 2SS/RS
common problem, and I am no pro, do a search and you'll find tons of info. What you will probably read about is the rear trailing arms, tie rods, and weak Sub frame bushings. Apparently wheel hop is common and a relatively easy fix.
IPT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2012, 02:44 AM   #3
CHMSC
ROAD COURSE JUNKIE

Drives: 2012 SS/RS LS3
Quote:
Originally Posted by IPT View Post
common problem, and I am no pro, do a search and you'll find tons of info. What you will probably read about is the rear trailing arms, tie rods, and weak Sub frame bushings. Apparently wheel hop is common and a relatively easy fix.
he has you on the right track. I would suggest talking to one of the vendors here on the forum and they could tell you what you should replace and how much it will cost...as well as what will fit your budget to best solve your problem.
Old 11-29-2012, 05:45 AM   #4
Apex Motorsports

Drives: 2000 Camaro SS