Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

dave@hennessey
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Technical Camaro Topics > Suspension / Brakes / Chassis

Old 07-26-2014, 05:28 PM   #1
Nighthawk89

Drives: 2011 Camaro 2Ss M6
GM parts for my FE4 conversion or an aftermarket brand?

The car is a weekend driver at this point. I'm doing a good bit of engine modification and now I want to put my $ towards building the foundation. The FE4 conversion seems to be the best route so I'm wondering.. do i go with GM for the conversion parts or by aftermarket. I don't plan on drag racing or road coursing so what can you recommend to me?

I have little knowledge about suspension modification.
Nighthawk89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2014, 05:31 PM   #2
Nighthawk89

Also, the car is pretty well planted as is with 315's in the rear and 275's up front on a 20x11 and 20x10 wheel.
Old 07-27-2014, 07:12 PM   #3
SummoneR
Paul

Drives: '10 2SS/RS M6 "Marauder"
Send a message via Yahoo to SummoneR
With Pfadt and Pedders out of the game does anyone else offer a FE4 style alternative?
Old 07-27-2014, 08:49 PM   #4
Nighthawk89

Quote:
Originally Posted by SummoneR View Post
With Pfadt and Pedders out of the game does anyone else offer a FE4 style alternative?
BMR but that's the kind of info I need to know
Old 07-28-2014, 10:48 AM   #5
BMR Sales

Drives: Race Car