Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Vararam
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Camaro V8 LS3 / L99 Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons

Old 02-15-2010, 07:43 PM   #1
Mr. Brownstone

Drives: "SINISTER"
LG g6x3 and 4:10 gear Combo...My Feedback

I have had several people PM'ing me wanting a review of the LG Motorsports g6x3 Cam coupled with Richmond 4:10 gear Combo. So I'm gonna give it a shot. I am by no means an EXPERIENCED Racer and I am pretty new in the mods arena. However, I have been making it a point to do some major research and I have been trying to learn as much as possible. Here Goes..........

I Just got "Sinister" back this weekend from Cincinnati. She is an LS-3 M6.
The Guys at CINCY SPEED have been giving her some HP Loving over the last several weeks and WOW!!!!! She is now one EVIL BITCH!!!!!!!

I had a chance to drive a buddies 2010 Camaro M6 LS-3 with the g6x3 cam several months ago. He has stock gears. I found his car to be surprisingly drivable considering the aggressiveness of the cam. Even my wife didn't mind its manners. However, in lower rpm's (below 1500) it did have some surging. Also 6th gear was a little unusable.

The 4:10's make the g6x3 a lot more driver friendly IMHO. It does still have some surging in the lower rpm range but it is not quite as noticable as it was w/o the 4:10's. I will say conservatively that the 4:10's reduced the surging by 40-50% and once again, I'm being conservative. The 4:10's also made 6th gear more usable with the g6x3.

Also please keep in mind that Cam manners and drivability also depends a lot on the tuner and I lucked out with one of the best in the business.