Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Bigwormgraphix
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Camaro V6 LFX Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons

Old 02-18-2014, 07:22 PM   #1
NewbieDIYer

Drives: 2013 2LT RS Blue Ray Metallic
Question IPS Twin Turbo or Other Mods?

Hi Camaro5.
Just want to start off saying thanks for all the help indirectly, as I've been lurking around the forums since i got my 2013 camaro 2LT RS back in may. with that being said, I'm new to actually posting and navigating thru the site (I usually just google search and read the first suggestion. lol) so if I'm in the wrong place, sorry! But on to the post. Now that I've had my car for a summer, and have had time to appreciate my first car, I think its definitely time to start modding! I've read up as much as I can on different options and came up with 2 scenarios. This is where I need your help! I have been saving since I got the car for some serious mods (at least serious by my standards, which are nothing compared to some of you! lol). I already have cosmetic mods like bowtie lights and interior footwell and dome lights. So i'm thinking one of these two options:
1) GO BIG or GO HOME and get the IPS twin turbo installed
-or-
2) Get the MRT v2 exhaust, magna flow X-pipe, CAI intake, VMAX throttle Body, and SOLO catalytic converters.

Now before I'm bombarded with the "why would you NOT choose turbo?!" let me just lay the context. I've been saving for a while now, so the funds arent an issue, the issue is WHEN. I can get option 2 right now. so as soon as its warmer (Chicago, IL lol) I'd make the purchase. now the turbo, I cant afford right now, but most likely by the end of summer i can. (or worst case scenario i can afford by next fall and get install by spring of '15.)