Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Vararam
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > General Camaro Forums > 5th Gen Camaro SS LS LT General Discussions

Old 01-22-2016, 10:03 PM   #1
Mr. Stacy
El Duderino

Drives: 2011 2LTRS Convertible
Hello - Had no idea...

Had a bad itch to get rid of my '04 BMW 330 Ci Convertible and looked at a bunch of options, but kept coming back to this 2011 2LT RS Drop Top. Looked at every Camaro in a 200 mile radius but this one really grabbed me. The HUD, gauges, backup warning and Stereo were big selling points, oh and the stock 20's.

Anyway, happened upon this fourm many times and it's amazing the information you guys have compiled here! I'm an amateur astronomer and we have a forum at Cloudy Nights for info on telescopes, if you need one stop by. Lot's of info there on that.

So... lots to learn I see....Thanks everybody for all the useful information. Things I have on order based mostly on information here:

Volant PowerCore CAI
Elite Engineering Catch Can
MRT V2 Exhaust Back

I already added the RS fog light harness and plasma led's.

I guess I'll need to do a major engine top clean since it's got 48k on it but that scares the crap out of me right now because of some of the horror stories I've heard

Anything else I should know right off the bat?
Attached Images

Mr. Stacy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2016, 10:11 PM   #2
Mr. Stacy
El Duderino

PS: My friend and the owner of my favorite indy shop (Fleet Service in Everett, WA) has a '12 SS. They checked it out top to bottom and couldn't find anything it needed. Reassuring....
Old 01-22-2016, 10:19 PM   #3
Lil' Nasty
[COTW 4/13/15]

Drives: Supercharged LLT
Congrats, car looks clean.
Old 01-22-2016, 10:59 PM   #4
mastercarp

Drives: 15' 2LT/RS Vert. Red Hot Born:1/26
Somebody has excellent taste....!!
mastercarp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2016, 12:38 AM   #5
Ace0751
GEN5 Detail