Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Bigwormgraphix
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Technical Camaro Topics > Suspension / Brakes / Chassis

Old 03-01-2010, 10:59 PM   #1
moultron

Drives: 2ss Inferno Orange
Send a message via AIM to moultron Send a message via Skype™ to moultron
End links of sway bars

One quick question. I understand the importance of upgrading the sway bars themselves, but do these sway bar systems come with upgraded end links or is that another part I need to buy. I was under the car tonight and notice the end links are flimsy at best. Especially the front end link that is about 18 inches long and the width of a straw. It seems to me that if you do not replace these links then your only fixing half the problem. I am just learning about cars since I bought my Camaro, as I was a motorcycle guy until now. If I do need to purchase the end links, where do I find them? Sorry for the newbie questions....

Thanks for your input!

Sean M. (Moultron)

Last edited by moultron; 03-02-2010 at 09:00 AM. Reason: spell correction
moultron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2010, 11:02 PM   #2
Ghost of Vincent Price
Banned

Drives: 2010 Camaro
pfadt or however you spell it makes end links. I agree the stockers are very chincy looking.
Ghost of Vincent Price is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2010, 11:33 PM   #3
Tecca

Drives: ...
From what I have seen there are three companies that currently have endlinks, Pfadt, Spohn and Bwoody. Also hotchkis are going to have some soon as well. Honestly looking at all your posts today I would looking into the new pfadt sports package. It comes with the endlinks, sway bars and springs for $990 retail. That is if you don't mind a more than 1" drop.
Tecca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2010, 11:59 PM   #4
obe1

Drives: 2010 2SS/RS M6 IOM, 1995 Blown Z28