Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Phastek Performance
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Technical Camaro Topics > Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Navigation, Radar, Electronics Forum

Old 08-24-2016, 09:37 PM   #1
Soozie18

Drives: 2012 Camaro LS
Bluetooth Question

So, I just bought a 2012 Camaro last month and was messing with the Bluetooth settings. Color me stupid, but aren't I supposed to be getting all sound from my phone thru my speakers? I'm only getting calls.

Also, before I make a CD, does it play mp3 files on a disc, or do they have to be formatted for CD players? I'm a total newbie to this and bought me a bad ass ride for my 38th birthday (midlife crisis) as opposed to driving SUV's for 20 years. Completely different experience!

Cheers.
Soozie18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2016, 09:58 PM   #2
angryv6
Lake Erie Monster

Drives: 02 Hyundai Santa Fe and 13 300
You should be able to hear calls, music and whatever hands free options your phone has but Some phones don't pair well with this car. With the CD player you'll have to refer to the owners manual to see what formats it will play.
Old 08-24-2016, 10:13 PM   #3
608RS

Drives: 2015 2ss
when cycling through your inputs, does your car have "bluetooth audio"? i can't remember if certain trim levels for 2012 dont' have BT music, if not you may end up having ot hook up your phone to the AUX port in your center console.

2015 Camaro 2ss, NicKey Performance built/tuned
608RS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2016, 10:27 PM   #4
1Canuck

Drives: 2014 2LT RS
think in terms of more than one channel.
your phone calls are always connected but music and other sound from phone goes through the source switch Bluetooth sound
1Canuck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2016, 10:29 PM   #5
Soozie18

Drives: 2012 Camaro LS