Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

dave@hennessey
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Members Area > General Automotive + Other Cars Discussion

Old 11-19-2008, 07:28 PM   #1
Fandango
(In Z/28 Therapy)

Drives: 2014 SS Camaro (Sookie)
Send a message via AIM to Fandango
I wrote back to Congress...

I hope everyone will join me in this or at least respond to their congress representatives.

This is how I feel and I want other to know whether I'm correct or incorrect in my assumptions.

Dear Mrs. Brown-Waite:

I am an MBA student, business owner, husband, father and concerned American. I am writing to you because I am concerned about the "Auto Bailout" bill that will go before congress. First off, I want to say that I was weary about such a huge $700 billion bill. People have to understand this is an unprecedented amount of money that will be set aside to aid the financial industry, a market that comes with a relative amount of risk as it is. I consider myself to be conservative and see that any heavy expenditure on behalf of our government is risky. I agree on almost all the points you made in your e-mail. Wall Street would benefit the most from this, not Main Street. However, I have to support our "Big Three" relief plan. I do believe that it is survival of the fittest when it comes to business. I say that this applies for all industries and markets. Our American Auto industry has been the backbone of out work force and it faces a very real danger of being no more. But all is not lost. I'm part of a few forums that discuss how there have been many strides in making better and more fuel efficient cars and still appeal to Americans. Of the $700 billion that will be set aside, $25 billion of it will help a majority of people directly and indirectly. I understand that the $25 will basically alleviate the union contracts or fulfill them all together, then easily fulfill retirement and pe