Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Vararam
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Forced Induction - V8

Old 11-01-2011, 11:27 PM   #1
Kronix
NJ/SoCal HT5 COTW 3/25/12

Drives: 2015 Z06/14 C7/08 Z06/07 Tahoe Z71
Supercharge or not to supercharge, that's the question....

First off, AWESOME FORUM!

I just took delivery of my new LS3 Black on black 2SS, and I've been researching superchargers for a few months now (prior to finding this site) and the thing that just blows my mind is companies like SLP & Edelbrock offering 36/100K warranties if installed by the right people. This was never heard of back when I had my fast cars, as any mods the dealer would break your balls about. Now companies like SLP are building them for Chevy!

I've been dealing with the regional manager of SLP the past few weeks and he's been working with me as I put my order together, then a friend suggested I look into the Edelbrock SC also, as they have a warranty too. Obviously the warranty is VERY important to me, especially with a new car and my non-mechanical skills. I'm amazed when I look at some of the mods you guys are doing, I guess you really don't care about the factory warranty on your $40K rides? To me that's a selling point, having the assurance of a warranty.

I would really appreciate everyone's input of mods, the superchargers I mentioned & maintaining factory/aftermarket warranties. I really look forward to becoming an active member of this community, attending meet & greets, shows, and highlighting my build.

Thanks in advance for your help!
Kronix
Kronix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2011, 11:34 PM   #2
BLACK10

Drives: 2010 CAMARO. 10.04@133mph, 1.4 60'
welcome!
BLACK10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2011, 11:41 PM   #3
SilverSS3108

Drives: 2010 silver SS
Nice to have you join us.
Old 11-01-2011, 11:52 PM   #4