Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Roto-Fab
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > General Camaro Forums > 5th Gen Camaro SS LS LT General Discussions

Old 08-03-2010, 09:43 PM   #1
LoneCynic

Drives: 2015 BVM 1SS/1LE
Talking Tips for first time Manual Transmission Drivers from a new Camaro Owner (First post)

Hello everyone,

I have been following these forums for a few weeks now leading up to my purchase of a new 2011 Camaro yesterday. I did not feel worthy to join until I owned one! I purchased the Camaro LS, Imperial Blue, Manual Transmission model. Even that was a stretch for me, but I can say with confidence that it was worth it. I'm 29 years old, and have been enthralled with the Camaro ever since I saw them on the roads when I was a child in the 1980's. My plan was to save up and get one after college, but they discontinued them the year I graduated. Being a poor graduate, I had no funds at the time to acquire one. So, now that they are back and better then ever, I decided better late than never!

That being my introduction, I wanted to touch on a subject that I have seen multiple posts/responses about during my perusing of these forums. That is the matter of new Camaro owners who are driving their first manual transmission vehicle. I see a lot of responses basically stating "practice makes perfect", but no one giving any specific advice. I wanted my introductory post to add something of value to the forum that others may find useful. So I will attempt to do just that.